Going Back to Sequel 2

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
simoncrocket
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:28 pm
Contact:

Going Back to Sequel 2

Post by simoncrocket » Tue Jun 12, 2012 2:25 pm

Hi - I have decided to go back to using Sequel 2 - just find it so much more instinctive to use, less clumsy in the layout, and easier to navigate round. Anyone else finding this ?
simoncrocket

leo tolstoy
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Going Back to Sequel 2

Post by leo tolstoy » Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:08 pm

Hi Simon

I have considered it many times. Somehow S3 just doesn't seem as intuitive and the work flow doesn't seem quite right. But I guess its a matter of getting used to new software and S3 being different to s2 may take some time.

One thing I haven't been able to do is reduce the mixer when you have it open on the main page s2 used to have a drag arrow - when i hover over the same line in s3 it says reset position with a double click but nothing happens - its very frustrating - do you know how to resize mixer page?


best wishes



Paul

simoncrocket
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Going Back to Sequel 2

Post by simoncrocket » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:06 pm

Hi Paul - sorry for delayed response - I am now getting much more used to S3 - 8-) - but it certainly isn't as intuitive as S2
The mixer can be completely minimized - you have probably found by now - but doesn't seem to be able to gradually made smaller :( That was very useful in S2.......

What sort of material do you make ?
simoncrocket

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest