Sequel Reactivation Code

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
Marcometti
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 pm
Contact:

Sequel Reactivation Code

Post by Marcometti » Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:01 am

Hi,
I have a really big problem. I try with "my steinberg" reactivation code to keep a new code because I had to format my hard drive.
I used the last code that I used to activate sequel, but tells me that the code has not yet been activated. If I use this to activate the new installation, it tells me that the code has already been used. I think there is a problem in the database steinberg, it is impossible that the same code is not used but the e-licenser tells me that is already been used.
please help me

Luis Dongo
Moderator
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Sequel Reactivation Code

Post by Luis Dongo » Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:09 am

Hi marcometti,

you are probably using the code for Sequel 2 to try to reactivate Sequel 3 or viceversa. The message says that the code wasn't used to activate a xxx license (the version of the program you are trying to reactivate). That means that you are using a wrong code to reactivate a wrong product. Please make sure you are selecting the right product from the list of reactivation, and that the code you last used was to activate a license of that version of Sequel.

Regards
Luis Dongo
Marketing Manager - Pro Audio

Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud.

Marcometti
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Sequel Reactivation Code

Post by Marcometti » Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:04 pm

problem solved, I thank the staff for the quick response

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest