Video Setup

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
jwr1361
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 11:39 pm
Contact:

Video Setup

Post by jwr1361 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:02 pm

I upgraded my personal television which freed up a large Sharp Flat Screen. I thought I'd swap my dual monitors for one large Screen. I expected the size of the Cubase output to remain the size on the old monitor thus giving me a lot more screen space to use. Instead the Cubase out put just got huge - easy to see but actually less usable screen space. Anyone have any thoughts on how adjust the configuration.

I'm using Windows 10,Cubase 9.5 & the HDMI output and input.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2996
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Video Setup

Post by Romantique Tp » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:35 pm

Having a bigger screen is not enough, it also has to support a higher resolution to be able to display more. If you need more screen space, I would recommend getting a 27 inch 1440p or 4k computer monitor.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests