No Audio from ADAT reaching Cubase

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
livemusicisbest
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 10:09 pm
Contact:

No Audio from ADAT reaching Cubase

Post by livemusicisbest » Mon Aug 19, 2019 7:21 pm

Hello everyone,

I have a Scarlett 2nd Gen interface (for tracking drums) hooked up to my primary Clarett USB interface via ADAT.

Signal is coming into the Scarlett from my Roland Integra-7.

You can see signal in the Scarlett VU's and hear audio through the Scarlett headphone jacks but no signal reaches Cubase through the Clarett ADAT.

All ADAT inputs are recognized by Cubase 10 Pro in my Audio Connections tab.

When record enabled there's just no audio signal reaching the track.. so sad :-(

Trouble shot same problem in:
Pro Tools - no issues
Studio One Pro - no issues
Powertracks Pro - no issues.

Has Cubase issued a workaround yet anyone?

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3686
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: No Audio from ADAT reaching Cubase

Post by MattiasNYC » Tue Aug 20, 2019 3:18 pm

It would probably be good if you could post exactly how you routed signals. It looks a bit unclear to me. Take screen shots of all involved software and post it here.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

livemusicisbest
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 10:09 pm
Contact:

Re: No Audio from ADAT reaching Cubase

Post by livemusicisbest » Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:13 pm

Will do and thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hindishayarimai and 1 guest