Page 1 of 1

VST Connect 4 SE - lossless quality recording?

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:14 pm
by zyguli
Does VST Connect 4 SE included with Cubase Pro 9 support lossless quality recoding?

Re: VST Connect 4 SE - lossless quality recording?

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:44 pm
by musicullum
zyguli wrote:Does VST Connect 4 SE included with Cubase Pro 9 support lossless quality recoding?
No, for lossless recording you need the VST Connect PRO version.

Re: VST Connect 4 SE - lossless quality recording?

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:24 pm
by zyguli
Thank you. That is what I though, however I read somewhere that VST connect SE supports lossless quality since version 4 and wanted to verify it. Is the 320 kb/s quality equivalent of 320 kb/s MP3 quality, or does the compression use a different (better) algorithm?

Re: VST Connect 4 SE - lossless quality recording?

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:32 pm
by musicullum
zyguli wrote:Thank you. That is what I though, however I read somewhere that VST connect SE supports lossless quality since version 4 and wanted to verify it. Is the 320 kb/s quality equivalent of 320 kb/s MP3 quality, or does the compression use a different (better) algorithm?
At that rate it's probably about the same. At lower rates it should be a bit better, but it always depends much on the signal.

Re: VST Connect 4 SE - lossless quality recording?

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:38 pm
by zyguli
Thanks a lot!