Can VST Connect Pro/Studio Pass Stream Video For Review?

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Leggy

Can VST Connect Pro/Studio Pass Stream Video For Review?

Post by Leggy » Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:39 am

Hi,

I'm a composer working in film and tv based in the UK. I have a project coming up and the directors are in LA so I'm wondering if VST Connect Pro and Studio Pass will allow me to stream a Quicktime Movie with sound plus a talkback mic so I can speak to them via their computer or ipad or whatever and allow them to reply in real time via an inbuilt mic or a proper mic into an audio interface at their end? What I'd like to do would be the equivalent of having them here in the studio going through my work or doing a spotting session. If I can't do it with VST Connect Pro etc then does anybody have an idea how I could? Latest Cubase 9 Pro here and VST Connect Pro. Working on both PC and Mac with latest operating systems.

Thanks,

Rob
Rob Lord
Stylophonic Music Productions Ltd
www.roblord.com

Puma0382

Re: Can VST Connect Pro/Studio Pass Stream Video For Review?

Post by Puma0382 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:49 pm

Hi - sounds exciting Rob; nice gig... :)

This is a great request but sadly, no; pretty sure this isn't possible. VST Connect is all about audio - there is no video playback facility/mechanism covered (except a live stream only via webcam of course). It doesn't handle video output directly from the Timeline.

If they ever could get to do this, well, it would be very big news..! ;)

Can you make use of Skype or somesuch (Source Connect Now, etc..) for at least one part of the review process..?

Anyway, good luck.! ;)

Bob
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, 2 x 1Tb HDD storage, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" LCD monitors at Full HD; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.0.5, WaveLab Pro v9.5.40, Studio One v3.5.6, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 10, StylusRMX