Page 2 of 2

Re: VST Connect pro with Cubase 10

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:09 pm
by musicullum
I will send you a mail.

Re: VST Connect pro with Cubase 10

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:13 pm
by seasonsoftime
Sadly you will write him an email. I have also problems with understand and configure vst connect pro in Cubase 9 / vst connect performer.
And bigger for me is, that i am from germany and have to understand all your english explanations.
And the manual in german is not up to date. All the explanations on the website are also not up to date. Just for example: I read on the steinberg-site, that vst connect pro is not included in Cubase 9 pro. But i can choose it from the top line of cubase ???

So, it would be great, if we could read here the end of the story. Just as an example how it could work and where the problems in this case were.

Regards
Dirk

Re: VST Connect pro with Cubase 10

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:34 am
by musicullum
There are two issues here, one is that there appears to be some installation problem that leads to VST Connect PRO appearing where it shouldn't - the PRO version needs to be purchased and is not supposed to show in the default menu. We are looking into this.
Secondly, there are specific connection quality issues that we try to improve, and this is a long-range case that we treat specifically.

Kannst mir auch auf deutsch schreiben :-)

Re: VST Connect pro with Cubase 10

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:37 pm
by seasonsoftime
musicullum wrote:
Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:34 am
Kannst mir auch auf deutsch schreiben :-)
But not here. Or?
I don't want to confuse the other more than it has to. :)