[Solved]is it for all DAWS or for cubase only ?

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1659
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

[Solved]is it for all DAWS or for cubase only ?

Post by mozizo » Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:52 pm

:?:

anyway nice job steiny..(for me personally its not "change everything" right now :) ) but sounds very promising.
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: is it for all DAWS or for cubase only ?

Post by JMCecil » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:06 pm

EDIT: Wrong info removed
Last edited by JMCecil on Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Contact:

Re: is it for all DAWS or for cubase only ?

Post by Guillermo » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:11 pm

Hello all,

For the time being the VST Connect Pro version, is Cubase 7 and Nuendo 6 only.
The VST Connect performer do not needs Cubase or any other host.

EDITED: You need the Control Room and Cubase Artist 7 does not have control Room.

Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: is it for all DAWS or for cubase only ?

Post by JMCecil » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:25 pm

Guillermo wrote:Hello all,

For the time being the VST Connect Pro version, is Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 only.
The VST Connect performer do not needs Cubase or any other host.

Best regards,
GN
Ah, interesting. Sorry, I'll edit my post. Maybe the information page can be a little clearer? Or I need to learn to read clearer :)
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1659
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: is it for all DAWS or for cubase only ?

Post by mozizo » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:33 pm

Guillermo wrote:Hello all,

For the time being the VST Connect Pro version, is Cubase 7 and Cubase Artist 7 only.
The VST Connect performer do not needs Cubase or any other host.

Best regards,
GN
it was just unclear for me.. thanks.
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest