Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Thu Sep 07, 2017 5:01 pm

Hi all,

We are constantly working on the improvement of the performance and the stability of our software. Due to the complexity of today's system configurations and the diversity of 3rd party hardware like audio interfaces, displays or graphic cards this task is getting more challenging every day.

Please help us to find out more about your setup in order to improve the performance and stability of Cubase and Nuendo for all of our users.

Start Survey

Thank you for your time!

Cheers from Hamburg,
Matthias
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

alexis
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4420
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post by alexis » Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:51 am

Replied, you're welcome.

Odd question, "What buffer size do you use?".

Don't most people vary their buffer size throughout the project? Tracking, mixing, etc.?
Alexis

-Cubase "Safe Start Mode" (CTRL-ALT-SHIFT)
-Get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here,
-Replacing freely-timed section into a variable tempo project

Cubase 9.0.20; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W10 Pro 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo; Jamstix 3.6; RevoicePro3.3; EZDrummer 2

User avatar
01w
Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post by 01w » Sun Nov 26, 2017 3:07 pm

“This Survey has been deactivated by the owner.” ??
OCd i7-920. 24GB ram. 1 SSD, 2 HDs. | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | ADAM p11a, ns10m.

User avatar
01w
Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post by 01w » Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:52 am

Still link not working
OCd i7-920. 24GB ram. 1 SSD, 2 HDs. | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | ADAM p11a, ns10m.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post by Romantique Tp » Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:58 am

The survey is done. You can see the results in Cubase 9.5 and the future 9.5.10 update, which will improve performance further.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

decipheredaudio
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Survey on the Performance of Steinberg DAWs

Post by decipheredaudio » Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:11 pm

need help with a basic task I'm coming from Pro Tools but start getting more and more projects in Cubase all I would like to know and the help would be greatly respected how do you pan a stereo audio track or Aux track to mono in pro tools you have a dedicated panner for both sides of the stereo field all you have to do is turn the knobs vertical and it makes the audio mono or the signal becomes mono so you would run the main vocal to a stereo bus (Aux) and then pan it vertical and the signal becomes mono
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-12-14 at 3.08.26 PM Pro Tools 12.png
(262.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screen Shot 2017-12-14 at 3.05.39 PM Cubase Elements 9.5 .png
(349.16 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests