No audio signal in cubase elements 8

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
Joeymetz
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 2:01 pm
Contact:

No audio signal in cubase elements 8

Post by Joeymetz » Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:13 pm

Hi all,
I hadn't used cubase for a good while due to being bogged down with uni work, and opened it up for the first time in almost a year today. My projects load and playback with no problems at all, but when i add a new track, the audio does not register at all in cubase. I can hear sound through my headphones that are plugged into the UR22 but theres no signal in the program.

I have only ever recorded in the simplest of ways i.e. plug in mic - record vocal, plug in guitar - record guitar, plug in bass - record bass, nothing fancy at all.

My first thought was to update the UR22 driver, and so i did that, and also reinstalled cubase from the steinberg website, but the problem persists. I deleted all inputs and outputs in the VST control panel and started from scratch there, and as far as i can see everything is set up as it should be. I checked that nothing was muted on the mixing desk but still no sound! As i said, i have only ever really used the most basic functions of the program and so im not all that savvy with it, and i expect its something really simple that im just not noticing, but any help would be gratefully recieved. Ive included screenshots of my set up and settings.
Attachments
Screenshot 2019-07-02 at 17.39.13.png
(671.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot 2019-07-02 at 17.38.55.png
(563.93 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot 2019-07-02 at 17.38.29.png
(834.4 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase elements 8
Macbook pro intel core i7 3.1GHz 16GB DDR3
Mojave 10.14.3
Steinberg UR22

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3821
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: No audio signal in cubase elements 8

Post by svennilenni » Wed Jul 03, 2019 10:42 pm

Start by using a Cubase version that is compatble with your OS, or use an OS that is approved for you Cubase version.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests