EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ed Doll
Site Admin
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:18 am
Contact:

EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Ed Doll » Thu Oct 22, 2015 1:53 pm

Dear customers,

To be able to use your Steinberg software e.g. Cubase Pro or Nuendo in conjunction with an Avid EuCon remote controller,
you´ll need to install the relevant EuCon software.

For EuCon version 3 the installation requires a 64-bit operating systems. Since Cubase 8.0.20 and Nuendo 7 the new EuCon API3 is in use. Please note that the API3 supports 64bit applications only! According to Avid, no 32-bit support is planned for any future release.
Ed Doll, Support Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud!

mjtutoriels
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by mjtutoriels » Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:48 pm

Can't wait for Protools| Dock to be released ... This is gonna be a fabulous controller for Cubase 8.5 !!
MJ - Music Producer
web. www.mjtutoriels.com
PC Win 10 8700K ovrclk 5Ghz | MacPro 12cores | Macbook Pro | Cubase Pro 9.5 |Ableton 10 | Waves IOC | Waves Soundgrid Extreme |SSL Alphalink | SSL Xrack Summing + Bus Comp | Audient Centro | Neumann Kh310 + KH810 |Event 8030 | Maschine Studio | MPC Touch | Push 2 | iPad Pro | NI Komplete Kontrol 61| 2x Drobos

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 916
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by J-S-Q » Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:40 pm

mjtutoriels wrote:Can't wait for Protools| Dock to be released ... This is gonna be a fabulous controller for Cubase 8.5 !!
Yes, the S3 is already excellent with Cubase and hopefully the Dock will be a great addition. Have to say though, I tried the current Avid iPad app and it crashes immediately as soon as I have more than 36 tracks and I access the 'Tracks' page. Hopefully they'll get it sorted before the Dock gets released.

Still, I do wish Steinberg would make an S3 type controller!
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

giankam
Junior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:23 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by giankam » Sat Mar 05, 2016 10:52 pm

My Avid Artist mix keeps crashing with Cubase 8.5 64.
Is this a Steinberg or Avid issue?
Thanks
I7 3930k | Asus P9X79 | Fireface UFX | 32 GB DDR3 | Win 7 64 | Cubase 8.51 64 | UAD OCTO | Asus GT 750 4GB

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 916
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by J-S-Q » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:59 pm

giankam wrote:My Avid Artist mix keeps crashing with Cubase 8.5 64.
Is this a Steinberg or Avid issue?
Thanks
All I can tell you is that the latest EuCon is rock solid for me with C8.5 and Win10 (Avid S3 and Artist Transport). Was it running well for you before C8.5?
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

giankam
Junior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:23 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by giankam » Sun Mar 13, 2016 11:46 am

I found c8 to run much better and be more stable compared to c8.5.

I never had the crash issues I have now in 8.5.

Affer uninstalling eucon I still have same issues. According to Steinberg this time is because of openGl gui plugs. But it happened even if my Cpu is at 60/70%. Moreover projects working fine in c8 now crash in c8.5.
I7 3930k | Asus P9X79 | Fireface UFX | 32 GB DDR3 | Win 7 64 | Cubase 8.51 64 | UAD OCTO | Asus GT 750 4GB

giankam
Junior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:23 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by giankam » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:15 pm

Sorry again it turned out it was plug in alliance plugs that drove my system haywire. Eucon chaos was just a consequence.
I7 3930k | Asus P9X79 | Fireface UFX | 32 GB DDR3 | Win 7 64 | Cubase 8.51 64 | UAD OCTO | Asus GT 750 4GB

javamusic
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:00 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by javamusic » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:47 am

giankam wrote:Sorry again it turned out it was plug in alliance plugs that drove my system haywire. Eucon chaos was just a consequence.
Which plugin crashes your system?
Core 7 - 4790 4GHz
32G RAM
64 bit Windows 10
Slave 2 other workstations running 6 instances of Vienna Ensemble Pro ( 3 64 bit, 3 32 bit )
Cubase 8.5

R
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by R » Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:50 am

J-S-Q wrote:
giankam wrote:My Avid Artist mix keeps crashing with Cubase 8.5 64.
Is this a Steinberg or Avid issue?
Thanks
All I can tell you is that the latest EuCon is rock solid for me with C8.5 and Win10 (Avid S3 and Artist Transport). Was it running well for you before C8.5?

What version of eucon are you running in Cubase Pro 8.5 and where can it be downloaded from? I have 8.5 but eucon cannot be loaded from devices then add eucon. It says no relevant eucon software could be found.
Windows 10 Pro X64. 1 PC for Cubase Pro 9.5.21 x64, WaveLab Pro 9.5.25
Windows 10 Pro x64. 1 PC for Pro Tools 12.8 HDX
Asus Rampage V Extreme
ASUS GTX Titan 12GB card
Intel i7-6950X 10 Core
120GB DDR4 3300 Memory
RME HDSPe Madi-FX
RME HDSPe AES x 2
Avid AM713 x3, MA703 x2, DM714, MD704, FC726
Avid System 5 Console, 300 channels
Genelec 1038B Mains, 7271A Sub x 2, 8240A surrounds
TC Music 6000 MKII, TC Reverb 4000, Lexicon PCM96, Lexicon 960L, Bricasti M7

Svenne
Member
Posts: 730
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:29 am

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Svenne » Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:18 pm

When will we see the mixer mirror/track visibility, promised by Guillermo
Guillermo wrote:We have already implemented the "Mixer mirror" feature/option but cannot be delivered on the current EuCon(version 2) adapter.
We are waiting for the delivery of the next EuCon(version 3) adapter. As soon as we support EuCon 3, this
functionality (mixer mirror/track visibility) will be available & usable.
Isn't it obvious that which tracks are shown, on the control surface, should mirror the visibility settings in the MixConsol? Why on, on earth, would anyone hide channels in the MixConsol and still have them clutter up the control surface.

If Nektar can get it right, with the Panorama, why can't Steinberg? It's such an easy fix!!
Cubase Pro 8.5.20 + IC Pro, WaveLab Elements 9.0.30, Mac Pro 2.8GHz 8-core 8GB, 10.11.6 (El Capitan), MR 816X, Avid Control/Mix, iPad Air (128GB), Cubasis 2.0, iTrack Dock.

User avatar
Tomess
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Tomess » Mon Jul 04, 2016 8:46 am

I'm not sure if i understand this right:

EuCon APi 3 = only 64 Bit -> Operating System = 64 Bit (for me: Win7 64 Bit) -> Cubase Pro 8 = 64 Bit?

I've running Cubase Pro 8.0.4 and Cubase Pro 8.5.2 parallel to prevent some potential compatibility issues. And i'm on 32 Bit for both versions.

Cubase Pro 8.0.4 32 Bit works with the newest EuCon Software (3.4.x) but Cubase Pro 8.5.2 not. Why? Should'nt Cubase Pro 8.0.4 32 Bit work either?

Please help :D
PC: Intel Core 2 Quad Q 9400 2,6 GHz, 8 GB DDR 2 Ram, Asus P5Q, NVIDIA GeForce 750 GTX
Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Software: Cubase Pro 8.5.2 32 Bit, Cubase Pro 9.0.3 64 Bit, Maschine 2.6.8, FL Studio 12.5, Fabfilter, TDR, NI Komplete 11
Hardware: 2x Motu 24 I/O, 2x Euphonix MC Mix, M-Audio Axiom 61, Akai MPK Mini, NI Maschine MK 2, SPL Iron, SPL PQ, dbx 166 XL, ART Pro Channel, elysia Xpressor,Urei 1176 Clone, Neve 1073 Clone, Sontec MEP-250 Clone, SSL G4000 Clone, Neumann V475 24:2 Summing Amp,
Monitoring: Presonus Monitor Station v2, Eve Audio SC208, Genelec 1030a

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 916
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by J-S-Q » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:24 am

Svenne wrote:When will we see the mixer mirror/track visibility, promised by Guillermo
Guillermo wrote:We have already implemented the "Mixer mirror" feature/option but cannot be delivered on the current EuCon(version 2) adapter.
We are waiting for the delivery of the next EuCon(version 3) adapter. As soon as we support EuCon 3, this
functionality (mixer mirror/track visibility) will be available & usable.
Isn't it obvious that which tracks are shown, on the control surface, should mirror the visibility settings in the MixConsol? Why on, on earth, would anyone hide channels in the MixConsol and still have them clutter up the control surface.

If Nektar can get it right, with the Panorama, why can't Steinberg? It's such an easy fix!!
Yes, PLEASE can we have an update on this from Guillermo or somebody else at Steinberg? Seeing as we now have EuCon version 3 in place, is it now technically possible to implement this? Will it ever happen?

Thanks.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

Terran
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:32 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Terran » Mon Oct 10, 2016 9:03 pm

I wonder when will Steinberg finally fix the Avid Transport behaviour of the jog wheel in Cubase. This has been a problem in older versions of Cubase also as I have learned from searching on the forums. The Snap On/Off setting has no effect on events when the jog is in Move, Trim Head or Trim Tail modes, WHILE in Slip, Fade In and Fade Out modes it functions accordingly. Is it just me or is this really annoying to anyone else ?
Cubase Pro 9.5.30, Nuendo 8.2, Windows 10 Fall Creators 64bit

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests