A/B Scene For Channel

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1934
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

A/B Scene For Channel

Post by suntower »

I want a way to set up a ONE BUTTON way to flip back and forth between two 'scenes' for a channel=== ie. inserts, sends, etc.

I want to be able to hear INSTANTLY the A/B of say, one guitar amp vs. another.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

zyguli
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:39 am
Contact:

Re: A/B Scene For Channel

Post by zyguli »

+1

mpayne0
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: A/B Scene For Channel

Post by mpayne0 »

I think this would be helpful.

I wonder if the elasped time would disturb the A/B comparison. Some of my plugins require a brief moment to load, whereas a bypass is pretty instant.

Right now, I would have to say that this is a insert limitation issue again. If I had more slots, I could quickly bypass the chain. To take it further, if I could create a group of inserts by easily tagging them. That way I maybe could bypass the chain with a click... or perhaps bypass one group while enabling the other for an instant A/B.

User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1934
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Re: A/B Scene For Channel

Post by suntower »

For -me- it's a question of 'sonic memory'. If I'm A/Bing two sounds, I've got about 5 seconds before I start to lose my memory of subtle differences between two similar sounds.

It's like having an eye exam. Is 3 better than 4? Is 4 better than 5? Imagine if you had to wait 20 seconds to compare. You'd never get the right prescription.
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests