Time Saver: keycomm+click any VST control opens autom. track

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Time Saver: keycomm+click any VST control opens autom. track

Post by ResonantMind » Thu Oct 20, 2016 10:26 am

It would be great to just click on a control and have it opening the corresponding automation track in the edit/project window. No need to go searching in the automation track menu.

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Time Saver: keycomm+click any VST control opens autom. t

Post by ResonantMind » Mon Oct 24, 2016 10:41 am

I guess this could be tricky because different plugins have different keymod+click integration.. some use CNTRL, some use Shift, some use Alt, etc, etc. Maybe CNTRL-ALT-SHIFT + Click could be reserved for this function in future VST format?

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9051
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Time Saver: keycomm+click any VST control opens autom. t

Post by -steve- » Mon Oct 24, 2016 1:36 pm

Activate Reveal Parameter on Write in the Automation panel and that's exactly what happens, no key combo needed.
Image
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Time Saver: keycomm+click any VST control opens autom. t

Post by ResonantMind » Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:46 pm

yessssss! so much to learn thanks.

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests