Option for Saving last Position & Zoom in Each Project File

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
HvO82
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 9:43 pm
Contact:

Option for Saving last Position & Zoom in Each Project File

Post by HvO82 » Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:27 pm

Hi,

until last month I have been using Cubase 5 and now I finally upgraded to Cubase 8.5.
One thing I am totally missing is the automatic storage of timeline position and zoom. In Cubase 5, both the position and the zoom were stored by default. When reopening a project I was at the same position and zoom as when I had previously closed the project.

As I am often working on big projects, I find it quite annoying that now in Cubase 8.5, every time I reopen a project, both the position and the zoom are set to default (bar 1/ standard zoom).


So maybe there is a reason that this has been changed in the new version, but would it
be possible to make it at least optional to activate the “old standard” ?


Cheers,
Hermann
Last edited by HvO82 on Wed Nov 09, 2016 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3049
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Option for Saving last Position and Zoom in Project File

Post by Prock » Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:56 pm

+1 for an option to open each project in it's last saved state.

Cubase does have a preference option to open your project using the last view saved on your computer. It's not "per project" though. Again, it is the last view saved on your computer. This gets confusing when working multiple projects as the next project you open is opened using the view used when saving the last project. What the??? :roll:

Regardless... the option(s) available to set the "Open Projects in Last Used View" are found in the Cubase File>Preferences>General menu. Description is found in the operation manual on page 1104.

If you are working and saving only one project at a time then setting the option to "Always" will do what you want.

Maybe you could change the title of your request to add the word ... "Each" Project File. ;)

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 9.5.41, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests