Info line length in primary & secondary time display formats

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
FreddyRock
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:39 am
Contact:

Info line length in primary & secondary time display formats

Post by FreddyRock » Tue Nov 29, 2016 8:36 am

Hello folks,

When composing for TV themes or ads, we need precise timings, although producers do not always provide any video to work on...
We usually work in bars & beat time diplay mode but very often, we have to switch the time display mode just to check the length of a part, cycle marker or selection in seconds or time code.

Since there are already 2 selectable time display formats in the transport panel (primary and secondary), could the info line also display length in those 2 formats.

Thank you!

User avatar
vic_france
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3330
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Info line length in primary & secondary time display for

Post by vic_france » Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:39 pm

+1 (especially seeing as how there is usually enough horizontal space on the Info line to show both ;) )
Mac Pro Quad-Core (2009) 2.66 GHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV | Mac OS X 10.9.5 | Cubase 9.5.0| Logic Pro X 10.2.2| ProTools 11.3.1| Ableton Live 9.7.5| Reaper 562 | Studio One Pro 3.5.1

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest