Set levels when adding FX to tracks

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
chrisdmcc
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:00 am
Contact:

Set levels when adding FX to tracks

Post by chrisdmcc » Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:03 am

When you select a number of tracks and 'add FX to selected tracks' it would be nice to have the option to set the send to -10 or so rather than it defaulting to 0. This could be set in preferences 'default send level'?

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 620
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Set levels when adding FX to tracks

Post by Winter Rat » Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:54 pm

Preferences->VST->Default Send Level = 0; -6; -12; -00

You're welcome.
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

chrisdmcc
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: Set levels when adding FX to tracks

Post by chrisdmcc » Fri Dec 02, 2016 10:14 pm

Smashing. Thanks.

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests