Page 1 of 4

Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:14 pm
by Prock
The subject line is my request...

Please add an option to allow the MixConsole window to always be on top.

I'm "OK" with the new way CB handles it's windows but... it was easier, and saved some screen space (especially for those using one monitor) when the option was there.

These kind of options are good. They allow users to choose what is comfortable for them.

Weird that Steinberg would remove that option (unless they have an interest for selling monitors). ;)

Regards 8-)

Edited subject to add "Bring Back"
Edited subject to shorten it

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 7:14 pm
by claesbjo
+1 yes please. I´m working with one monitor and this "no AOT" thing is really driving me insane

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:25 am
by hjwinge
+ 1 yes absolutly bring it back!

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:25 pm
by Bassbase
+1

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 8:02 pm
by djrustycans
Yes, really want the always on top mixer in addition to full screen mode - loved that!

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 4:03 am
by distante
Yes please, a full screen window is very useful specially in a laptop or when your second monitor is a small one

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:34 am
by stereolost
+1 having this option will not hurt those, who don't care but is crucial for those who do!

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:35 am
by Blerg
+1 for me too.

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:43 am
by Chezaroo
Prock wrote:The subject line is my request...

Please add an option to allow the MixConsole window to always be on top.

I'm "OK" with the new way CB handles it's windows but... it was easier, and saved some screen space (especially for those using one monitor) when the option was there.

These kind of options are good. They allow users to choose what is comfortable for them.

Weird that Steinberg would remove that option (unless they have an interest for selling monitors). ;)

Regards 8-)
What if any advantage is there in removing the option

Re: Add An Option To Allow The MixConsole To Always Be On To

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:53 am
by Prock
Chezaroo wrote:What if any advantage is there in removing the option
None... right?

That's why I am requesting to bring it back. ;)

Regards 8-)

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:39 am
by tonka134
+1

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 11:11 am
by NoMad92
+1

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:10 pm
by ALRAYS
Hey

I need this option !!

Thank you to bring it back!!

Regards

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:58 pm
by BriHar
Only on condition that they offer a "more on top" option for popup windows! ;)
I always had the mixer AOT now I just maximize it - you'll get over it.

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:42 pm
by ALRAYS
:lol: Ok if you want ! Good idea ! And punishment Neo Soul Keys gratis

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:29 am
by Thurisaz
+1 "Always On Top" for the MixConsole to be brought back!!!

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:27 am
by Starseed
+1
I use only 1 monitor, and AOT is essential for that.
Thanks for listening.

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:03 am
by Greg Houston
+1 and as mentioned elsewhere I would also like the option to dock the mixer at the bottom of the project window.

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:51 am
by karlito
I totally agree, we need AOT back.

The sad thing is, even if Steinberg listens, even though it's such a small thing for them to roll back, we will still need to wait months for the next release. Until then, Alt+Tab is probably going to be my mainly used shortcut.

Removing AOT without at least leaving it in as an option was a poor choice.

I was still debating whether I should get used to the annoyances of the 7 "improved" mixer or go back to 6.5. And now this...
The thing is, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the old mixer. In fact, I would have rather paid $99 just to bring it back.

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:30 pm
by gianni
+1

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 12:49 pm
by Are Grongstad
In Cubase Pro 8 you have to disable AOT for all your plugins etc to get the MixConsole on top.

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:11 am
by Ott
+1

Why do they do stuff like this? It must have taken way more effort to remove it than to leave it alone.

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:39 pm
by Prock
Still hoping for this option to be brought back as it was not in CB 8.0.5.

Regards 8-)

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:39 pm
by vannelo
+1 i used Cubase Elements 7 and this feature was the best, now that i bought Cubase Artist 8 is not there!
was a really wrong choice to do that, bring it back!

Re: Bring Back Option For MixConsole To Always Be On Top

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:55 am
by Luis Dongo
Hi guys,

just to chime in...

I am currently in conversations with the engineering and product planning teams to see what can be done about this. They are already aware of the situation (thanks to SteveInChicago) and are evaluating the risks of bringing this function back (which seems to be requested by many of you) and if possible, when it will be available again.

I will let you know as soon as I have more information about this.

All the best