Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" window

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
Crotchety
Senior Member
Posts: 1180
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by Crotchety »

Great idea!
Instruments: Piano/keys, Guitar, Mandolin, Vocal
Current Sounds: Cactus Juice (@Soundcloud) - Former Sounds: Ask Murt (@MySpace)

Every day's a skool day...

User avatar
serenity
Member
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by serenity »

+1
Pawel

Windows 10 64 bit / Cubase 10 Pro 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
www.studiomuzyczne.com

User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 2242
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by HowlingUlf »

+1

This feature request is related to the following topic: InstrumentRack too big?
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 11 | Steinberg WaveLab 10 | Steinberg Absolute 4 | Steinberg SpectralLayers 7
Win10 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 | Nektar Panorama P6 | Akai MPD218 |

User avatar
distante
Member
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by distante »

I think is a good idea although I can't imagine how it will be helpful while composing...
Hear and See Rock Songs maded with Steinberg's UR824 and Cubase 7: bit.ly/CorazonTRM ("Corazón") and bit.ly/AnimalTRM ("Animal")

Do you want to show your music or any audio work made with Cubase? fb.com/groups/Made.With.Cubase/

My Stuff:
UR824 and Cubase PRO 8.0.20 on Windows 8.1 64bits / 16GB RAM / Core i7 4790K / GTX970 4GB VRAM )
*Always the latest version available.
A bunch of Mics, Pres and Toys, Plugins and Heart

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3982
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by Prock »

+1 I'm all for options. And an option to dock these windows and/or a "Always on top" option is good.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 11, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
serenity
Member
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by serenity »

Pool yes. What about plugins browser on the right (mediabay place)?
Pawel

Windows 10 64 bit / Cubase 10 Pro 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
www.studiomuzyczne.com

User avatar
Booli
Junior Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Have the Pool be one of the options in the "dockable" wi

Post by Booli »

+1

The Pool is highly usable window, especially in combine with the Project area,
and like the MediaBay, it should be docked.
Cubase Pro 9.5.40 / 10.0.5
OS X High Sierra 10.13.6
Mac Pro 16 cores | 64GB RAM | 1TB SSD
UAD Apollo Thunderbolt | 9.2.0

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests