Batch Export Audio marked by Cycle Markers

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
Marcus Micksch
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:20 pm
Contact:

Batch Export Audio marked by Cycle Markers

Post by Marcus Micksch » Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:18 pm

This is a feature that I feel is long overdue.

At the moment you can only bounce audio samples in a batch if you have created Region Markers within the Sample Editor (the exported files are named individually like the region marker). Working within the sample editor is very precise but not as flexible as editing audio on the main timeline.

On the main timeline you can set Cycle Markers which sadly don't fulfill the same function as the Region Markers yet. You can't tell Cubase to export every Cycle Marker to an individual file named exactly the same as the Cycle Marker description. Since many years we have to use a third party tool called MEAP which is basically a Macro that moves your mouse and does the trick. Except for one thing.. Since Cubase Version 5 it can't read the description of the Cycle Marker anymore and therefore can't name your batch exported audiofiles appropriatley.

So, the question arises: Is there any reason why Steinberg hasn't implemented this essential function yet? I would buy an Cubase Upgrade if this were the only new feature...
Is there anyone else who shares the same feelings than I? :D

If yes, please tell Steinberg so in the posts below. Thank you! :)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17677
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Batch Export Audio marked by Cycle Markers

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Jan 01, 2016 4:44 pm

Hi,

This feature is available in Nuendo.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

DiSky
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Batch Export Audio marked by Cycle Markers

Post by DiSky » Thu Mar 31, 2016 10:52 am

I guess you need MEAP for this.

Please, add this to Cubase !
Windows7 64
Cubase 8.5
Komplete 7 - EastWest Orchestra Platinium
Oxygen88 - BCR2000
A&H Z14 - SC205

dbh
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Batch Export Audio marked by Cycle Markers

Post by dbh » Thu Oct 20, 2016 6:59 am

+1 for batch export marked by cycle markers in cubase

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests