Page 1 of 1

Smart Grid

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 5:26 am
by Zacchino
Hello @Steinberg Support Team,

Any chance that Cubase 8 (or the upcoming version) has the same Smart Grid as lets say in Acid Pro 7 or even Sonar 8 ?

When I say "Smart Grid" I mean :
- No need to change the Quantize / Snap all the time
- As it "smartly" increase the Quantize as you Zoom-in with the mousewheel
- For example:
at Zoom 100%, Quantize is automatically set to 1
At Zoom 150% Quantize is automatically set to 1/4
At Zoom 200%, Quantize is automatically set to 1/16
And so on.

This way for instance, I can zoom it and place my items very precisely as it snaps to a super detailed grid, but as I zoom out it snaps to a less detailed grid.

Thank you in advance!

Re: Smart Grid

Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:39 pm
by claesbjo
Zacchino wrote:Hello @Steinberg Support Team,

Any chance that Cubase 8 (or the upcoming version) has the same Smart Grid as lets say in Acid Pro 7 or even Sonar 8 ?


Thank you in advance!
and logic and reaper and....

Yes this is definitely needed

Re: Smart Grid

Posted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:42 pm
by J-S-Q
+1.

I always liked this feature when I used Logic in the past.