Please add Korean language to Cubase

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
Gfriend
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 2:05 am
Contact:

Please add Korean language to Cubase

Post by Gfriend »

Hello, i'm south korean User. (Cubase 8.6 pro edu ver.)

First, To ask for an excuse..i'm not too good at English.

Writing in the translator, Please understand my strange sentence :oops:


The topic I want to tell you, Give by adding the Korean translation to the homepage steinberg

Also, peanut patch, I'd like to apply Korean language in software cubase. :cry:

Yours Busy schedule, i know...However, please think again the subject as I say

i hope more freedom at music Life. in Cubase, in Steinberg's homepage...

OldFecker
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Please see official who Steinberg....

Post by OldFecker »

I think what he means is "please add Korean language to the Steinberg home page and to Cubase"
Studio One 3.5.1 / Cubase 6.5.5 / UAD 2 Quad / Win 7 x64 / intel i7 920 4 x 3.8GHz

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add Korean language to Cubase

Post by -steve- »

Off topic troll posts deleted.
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1333
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: Please add Korean language to Cubase

Post by matjones »

HI Steve... my post of 'kernel' was not intended as a troll post..... 'peanut patch' COULD be a bad translation of 'kernel patch'... as the op stated he was using translation software... as kernel is the centre of a nut and ,although a peanut is technically a legume, it's not a huge stretch of the imagination to see how it could be mistranslated.
Cubase 10.5.12 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ (3.7) 5GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel/Fusion, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Neve 8801/8803, Loads of plugs, WL10, Melodyne Studio 5, Arturia VC7, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG, Austrian Audio, Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 2228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add Korean language to Cubase

Post by HowlingUlf »

matjones wrote:HI Steve... my post of 'kernel' was not intended as a troll post..... 'peanut patch' COULD be a bad translation of 'kernel patch'... as the op stated he was using translation software... as kernel is the centre of a nut and ,although a peanut is technically a legume, it's not a huge stretch of the imagination to see how it could be mistranslated.
exactly. and auto translation software takes any chance of screwing things up?
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 10.5 | Steinberg WaveLab 10 | Steinberg Absolute 4 | Steinberg SpectralLayers 6
Win10 63.5 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Nektar Panorama P6 | | Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 |

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Please add Korean language to Cubase

Post by -steve- »

Points taken... apologies. of course, all your cuBase are belong to us, in any case!
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests