Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
DiSky
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:31 pm
Contact:

Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by DiSky »

Hello,
Do I miss somehting or is there a possibility to tel Cubase to Export to a different folder directly.

It's easy to export to 'audio' folder but we might have pletty of other files in there so we'll finally copy the file in an other directory.

Searching for a new directory will keep this in memory and I prefer to keep this "recent list" with destination I often use.

The option I'm after would be : Save in "Export" folder for this project. Any idea ?
Windows10 64
Cubase 10.5
Komplete 7 - EastWest Orchestra Platinium
Oxygen88 - BCR2000
A&H Z14 - SC205

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3969
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by Prock »

Hopefully I'm not misunderstanding what you are asking for but...

In the CB File>Export>Audio Mixdown menu (named Export Audio Mixdown) you can choose any folder to save your audio file to. You can make that your default folder to save it to or you can choose to save it in any other folder you want. Including the project folder. After you browse and save to a few different folders, a "Recent Paths" list is compiled.
These options are accessed in the Export Audio Mixdown>File Location>Paths drop down menu.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

DiSky
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by DiSky »

Thanks @Prock but I would prefer to directly have a "export folder" option, without browsing and adding unwanted "rencent Paths".
I keep the "Recent Path" clean so I can re-export to this folders when needed (exemple : my SFX & Music personnal collection...)

Image

Why no "Utiliser le dossier Export du projet" ?

That would make more sense
Windows10 64
Cubase 10.5
Komplete 7 - EastWest Orchestra Platinium
Oxygen88 - BCR2000
A&H Z14 - SC205

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3969
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by Prock »

OK...you are describing a "Feature Request". Maybe you (or a forum moderator) should move this to that section.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

DiSky
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by DiSky »

ok I thought maybe this existed.
I'll try to move the topic.
What do you think about such a feature ?
Windows10 64
Cubase 10.5
Komplete 7 - EastWest Orchestra Platinium
Oxygen88 - BCR2000
A&H Z14 - SC205

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3969
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by Prock »

DiSky wrote:ok I thought maybe this existed.
I'll try to move the topic.
What do you think about such a feature ?
I think it is a good idea but, for me and my workflow, I would not use it enough to ask for it. Others, like yourself, may want it. So it can't hurt to ask for it and see if the +1s happen.

Good luck ;)

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
zibelnik
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Export : Use "Export" folder (instead of Audio)

Post by zibelnik »

I found it as good idea too. + we need mp3 and wav export in same step possibility. Why should we wait, convert, chose new folders when all that can hapen in one step.
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Win10 Pro 2004
ASUS X99-DELUXE II | Intel Core i7-6850K | 64GB RAM
UAD Apollo x8p on thunderbolt + Apollo x16

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest