Cubase Pro 8.5.20: Opening Autotune 8.1 interrupts audio

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
JohannesBerglund
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:29 pm
Contact:

Cubase Pro 8.5.20: Opening Autotune 8.1 interrupts audio

Post by JohannesBerglund » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:22 am

Opening the Autotune 8.1 VST Plugin while playing audio stops all audio momentarily.

1. Insert Autotune 8.1 on a audio track
2. Play project with tracks with and without the Autotune plugin
3. Open plugin window with "e" button in the expanded channel.

Result: All audio drops out for a second or so before returning.

Autotune 8.1.5 VST 64-bit

Best regards,
Johannes
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nuendo 7.1.35 - Cubase Pro 9.0.1
Mac Pro 5.1 12 core - OSX El Capitan - 32GB - RME UFX+

OnBeat
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Pro 8.5.20: Opening Autotune 8.1 interrupts audio

Post by OnBeat » Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:19 pm

I am surprised no one else has this problem as it still happens in Autotune pro for me. I sent a support ticket to Antares 2 years ago and they said they were aware of the problem but never did anything to fix it in the new version.
Oscar Zayas
Onbeat Studios
WPB, FL

Nuendo 8, Cubase 9, Wavelab 9 (64 bit)
Windows 10 64 bit, Quad core Intel i7 - 67000K, 16gig ram

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests