Cubase 8.40 not loading Plugs

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
ydaffan
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:35 pm
Contact:

Cubase 8.40 not loading Plugs

Post by ydaffan » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:49 pm

Tried opening a project after not working for a few days.
For some reason some of the plugs used in the project are not opening. Additionally, i cant open any new plugs from a large variety of companies. Plugs are opening fine on a new project.

Ideas?

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5053
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 8.40 not loading Plugs

Post by Grim » Wed Aug 08, 2018 12:42 pm

Use this tool to confirm if it is the known issue of Windows FLS slot limits.
viewtopic.php?f=250&t=134715&hilit=fls+slots

More info
viewtopic.php?t=117510
viewtopic.php?t=123768
viewtopic.php?t=109766
viewtopic.php?t=138466
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest