Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
profdraper
Junior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:31 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by profdraper » Thu Dec 04, 2014 12:30 am

Bit of a drag, given that these VIs are used in 7.5 sessions. Like before – in general Cubase needs to be drip-fed the learning of (greater numbers of 3rd party) VST2 & VST3 plugs otherwise crashes on launch. In the case of AIR, will not run these at all, even after loading one at a time. In this case, C8 gets up by refuses to display an AIR plugin collection in the new Plug-in Manager. Seems to be n way to re-set 'blacklist' or otherwise, except for 're-scan- in the Plug-in managers which then crashes C8. BTW, same VST2 plugs run fine in C7.5, Ableton Live, Studio One etc.
Workstation: Dell T7910, Dual Xeon E5-2687Wv4, Win10Pro, 64GB, Saumsung SSDs. Nvidia 1080Ti, LG 34UM95 & BenQ SW2700PT, DeckLink MiniMon 4k. Thunderbolt 2, RME UFX+, UAD-2 quad PCIe, Presonus FaderPort 16. Notebook: Dell 9575, i7-8705G, Win10Pro, 16GB/1TB, Radeon RX Vega M GL. Apps: Nuendo 8.2, Wavelab 9.5, Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7, Ableton Live 10 Suite, DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.

djrustycans
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by djrustycans » Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:49 pm

Confirmed - just tried to run Hybrid 3 on my iMac late 2012 in os x 10.9.5 and it crashes Cubase 8 instantly :-(

User avatar
jaesm
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by jaesm » Thu Dec 04, 2014 8:16 pm

I'm running Win 8.1 and my AIR plugs open fine. Tried Hybrid/Loom/Transfuser.

profdraper, what os are you running?
Cubase Pro 9.5.10 / UR44 / Windows 10

Schoebie700
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by Schoebie700 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:40 am

Confirmed. ALL plugins from AIR crashes Cubase Pro 8 on my Mac Pro under Yosemite.

fretthefret
Member
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:29 am
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by fretthefret » Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:13 pm

djrustycans wrote:Confirmed - just tried to run Hybrid 3 on my iMac late 2012 in os x 10.9.5 and it crashes Cubase 8 instantly :-(

Do you have ASIO Guard enabled or disabled?
I noticed a bunch of my plugs crashing cubase pro 8 until I enabled ASIO Guard 2 in the Devices > Device Setup > VST audio System section.

All my crashes from plugins stopped.

I also noticed you can tell if you NEED ASIO Guard 2 by groing into the Plugin Manager and rescanning your plugins. If Cubase 8 crashes while rescanning you simply enable ASIO Guard, restart Cubase and scan again - It then completed normally for me.
Cubase Pro 9.5, FL Studio 12.5, Ableton Live Suite 10, Harrison Mixbus 32c, Native Instruments Komplete ultimate, NI Maschine Studio, Xfer Records Serum, Lennar Digital Sylenth1, reFx Nexus2, Reveal Sound Spire, FabFilter, Soundtoys, Lexicon PCM, Sonarworks, Slate Digital, Izotope, Brainworx, SPL, Waves, Cableguys, Cytomic, MeldaProductions, AOM, IK Multimedia, SynchroArts Revoice Pro, DDMF, Boz Digital, Antares Autotune, a bunch of other obscure stuff, TBs of samples, too much hardware to list... PC Windows 10 Pro 64bit, i7-5960x (8 core), Asus x99 Deluxe ii, GeForce 1070 strix, Fractal Design Silent RL2 case, Noctua NH-d15s, 64 GB DDR4 g,Skillz Trident Z 3200 RAM, 512gb Samsung 950 m.2, 500gb Sandisk Ultra ii SSD, 3TB segate Ironwolf NAS HDD, 4TB WDRed, 2TB WD Black, Laptop: MSI Ghost pro GS60 6QE i7-6700 Skylake Win 10 64bit, Storage: 32 TB QNAP NAS Raid 50, 12 TB QNAP RAID 1

djrustycans
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by djrustycans » Sat Dec 06, 2014 11:02 am

Yes I've got ASIO Guard enabled but will try re-scanning all of the plugins anyway. Thanks.

adil727
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by adil727 » Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:16 pm

Hi guys,

I have the same problem here with Transfuser2 from AIR, I tried the previous step but still have the same problem.

osx 10.10.2 Yosemite
3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
16 GB
cubase Pro 8.0.5

any solution?!!

adil727
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by adil727 » Wed Feb 04, 2015 7:17 pm

Hi guys,

I have the same problem here with Transfuser2 from AIR, I tried the previous step but still have the same problem.

osx 10.10.2 Yosemite
3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5
16 GB
cubase Pro 8.0.5

any solution?!!

User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
Posts: 1151
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by Fabio Bartolini » Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:03 pm

Hello,

this has been reported, we have various bug entries for it.
It only affects the 64-bit Mac version, according to the open cases.
It appears that this is not fixable on our side, AIR has been informed.

Regards,
Fabio Bartolini, Senior Support Representative
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

User avatar
vic_france
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3331
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by vic_france » Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:10 pm

Fabio Bartolini wrote:Hello,

this has been reported, we have various bug entries for this.
It only affects the 64-bit Mac version, according to the open cases.
It appears that this is not fixable on our side, AIR has been informed.

Regards,
Apparently, fixes from AIR are on the way :)
Mac Pro Quad-Core (2009) 2.66 GHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV | Mac OS X 10.9.5 | Cubase 9.5.0| Logic Pro X 10.2.2| ProTools 11.3.1| Ableton Live 9.7.5| Reaper 562 | Studio One Pro 3.5.1

User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
Posts: 1151
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by Fabio Bartolini » Fri Feb 06, 2015 8:25 am

Thanks vic_france, good news :-)
Fabio Bartolini, Senior Support Representative
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

Davyg 44
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:34 am

Re: Won't load AIR Music Technology plugins

Post by Davyg 44 » Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:53 am

Hi
Regarding Hybrid 3 not working in Cubase here's a quick fix that works:
1) uninstall Hybrid 3 you can do this by trying to reinstalll Hybrid 3 and selecting uninstall.
2) Create a new temporary folder on another drive don't use the drive your operating system is installed on normally C;
3) Install Hybrid 3 into this folder make sure your computers clock and date are set correctly before proceeding with these steps as it will cause an error within pace forcing the installation to roll back.
4) After installation completes navigate to your temporary folder open it and copy the Hybrid dll file this will be either 64bit or 32bit depending on what bit format your daw is running at make sure you select the correct one or it will crash.
5) Navigate to your Steinberg VST folder open it and create a new folder and name it Hybrid open this folder and paste your chosen Hybrid dll file into it.
6) start Cubase as normal and Hybrid will be in your plugins list.

My understanding of why this works is during the boot up sequence of Cubase the Hybrid dll file is not initiating due to other dll files in the queue, installing Hybrid dll in a folder momentarily stalls this sequence allowing it to be recognised.
Please note I have not tried this method with other Air products but I'm certain that it should work in the same fashion just make sure during installation to set the VST path to the temporary folder.
Hope this helps.

David Gillespie N.I

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest