Project "X" was created with Cubase 1.x

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Finsonic
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 3:36 am
Contact:

Project "X" was created with Cubase 1.x

Post by Finsonic » Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:59 am

Does anyone else have some projects that come up with that kind of error message in Cubase Pro 8 when loading a 7.5 project?
Project "Any Project Name.cpr" was created with Cubase 1.x.
This program version cannot load it.
I think I have to give up on Cubase Pro 8 and try again in a year or two. This version is as buggy as a termite hill.
Last edited by Finsonic on Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CPU: i7 3930K / MoBo: P9-X79 Deluxe / RAM: 32GB / SSD: Samsung 850 Pro / ASIO: RME HDSPe AIO / OS: Win10 Enterprise x64 / DAW: Cubase Pro 9.5.x

User avatar
tex
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Project "X" was created with Cubase 1.x

Post by tex » Thu Jan 08, 2015 4:41 pm

yep get that message on a couple of projects. thought it was just a glitch.
and i agree 7.5 is the way to go even with its slowness and quirks, still better for me to use than c8
i7 12GB, pc w10. Mark of The Unicorn-MK3 Ultra, Cubase 8.5.20, Wavelab elements 9.

User avatar
tex
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Project "X" was created with Cubase 1.x

Post by tex » Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:08 pm

bump - anyone getting these error messages? happened twice now on two differing projects even a 8pro fresh project. wierd.....
i7 12GB, pc w10. Mark of The Unicorn-MK3 Ultra, Cubase 8.5.20, Wavelab elements 9.

danishop
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Project "X" was created with Cubase 1.x

Post by danishop » Wed Apr 10, 2019 5:32 pm

Hi I'm having this problem,after installing the 2017 update for 8.5 Pro, can't open any old projects that I worked on 10 minutes before. same message "Project xyz.cpr was created with Cubase Version 8.5.20. This program version cannot load it" Did you manage to fix it please?

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests