virus ti über usb hub

Diskussionen rund um unsere Cubase 8 Versionen.
Post Reply
audiokidnapping
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:42 pm
Contact:

virus ti über usb hub

Post by audiokidnapping » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:55 am

hey hey

ich versuche mein Virus ti2 über usb hub anzuschließen. ich hab einen usb hub 3.0 hab aber auch gelesen das der ti 1.1 hat ...

benutzt jemand sein Virus übern ein hub den bei mir geht das leider nicht ?!?!?! :? :?

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: virus ti über usb hub

Post by mitchiemasha » Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:48 am

I run a Virus TI with Cubase but I only speak English.
AMD Phenom II x4 965 3.75GHz (OC). Obsidian 6Gb Ram (2 died). Geforce 8600GT. 2x500 Sata 3 HD Raid 0. Carillon Case.
Cubase Pro 9.5. Virus TI (Integrated!) Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Novation Stations, Nord Rack 2, JV1080.
2x Presonus Firestudio. Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's. Windows 10.

audiokidnapping
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: virus ti über usb hub

Post by audiokidnapping » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:20 am

i try too use it over a usb hub....you have expiriance ? sorry my englisch is not good .....

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: virus ti über usb hub

Post by mitchiemasha » Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:33 am

I run my Virus TI through a USB on my motherboard. My motherboard has USB 3, they were problematic. It also has shared hubs, they too were problematic. I managed to find a port that works GOOD most of the time but occasionally i get sync issues, resetting the MIDI helps, stopping and starting too. I came to realise that the USB port, although it doesn't share with another USB, it was sharing IRQ with the graphics. A lot of motherboards disregard 1.1 USB and don't give it the priority it deserves, especially for those like us running a Virus TI, totally integrated.

Regardless to what people say... The TI part WILL work but it can take some effort to get it that way. Some motherboards play ball better than others.
AMD Phenom II x4 965 3.75GHz (OC). Obsidian 6Gb Ram (2 died). Geforce 8600GT. 2x500 Sata 3 HD Raid 0. Carillon Case.
Cubase Pro 9.5. Virus TI (Integrated!) Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Novation Stations, Nord Rack 2, JV1080.
2x Presonus Firestudio. Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's. Windows 10.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase Pro 8 | Cubase Artist 8 | Cubase Elements 8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests