Project won't load in N7 - plugin problem? ***SOLVED***

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
jgeers01
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:30 am
Contact:

Project won't load in N7 - plugin problem? ***SOLVED***

Post by jgeers01 » Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:28 pm

I have worked for two days on this project without any trouble, but suddenly it can't be loaded anymore. It starts loading but eventually Nuendo freezes during the loading of group channels. I also tried to open it in Nuendo 8 but the same problem occurs. Even on a different PC the problem occurs.

I found out it had something to do with VST plugins. After moving the VST folder to the desktop and restaring Nuendo, the project will load. A popup occurs stating that Speakerphone could not be found. I reinstalled Speakerphone but that did not help. After removing all used Speakerphone instances in the project, it will load. But the problem is that all projects I created -based on the used template- can't be opened anymore :shock:

Any advice? Thanks in advance!

I am using the latest version of Nuendo 7 on W10 64.
Last edited by jgeers01 on Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jgeers01
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Project won't load in N7 - plugin problem?

Post by jgeers01 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:59 pm

***PROBLEM SOLVED***

The problem was caused by the Audio Ease license server that had a change yesterday.

Temporary solution: disconnect the internet during the opening of the project.

User avatar
lemix
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Project won't load in N7 - plugin problem? ***SOLVED***

Post by lemix » Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:28 pm

Ahh..If I may ask this question..can I open an older project or build a new one that uses Speakerphone ?
cheers,
Andrew

W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.30 & PT 12.4------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx-----WXP, Wavelab, Plextor Premium, Hofa DDP
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_McDSP
1.0_2.0 and 5.1 monitoring

jgeers01
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Project won't load in N7 - plugin problem? ***SOLVED***

Post by jgeers01 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:29 pm

Sure you can, as long as you disconnect the internet connection on your DAW during this problem. I assume it wil be fixed soon though.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1208
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Project won't load in N7 - plugin problem? ***SOLVED***

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:00 am

This kind of thing has happened to me before with AudioEase.
I had new customers coming in coming in from Mainz to the studio in Cologne.
I was sooo lucky that they said they wanted to go and grab breakfast before the mix.
I said I would not join them and as soon as they had left I was on the phone to Utrecht.
It was the same solution. disconnect the internet and the project will load.

I can not stress the importance of reliability enough!

I remember my colleague speaking about Speakerphone problems yesterday. For him an update solved the issue.
http://www.oliver-lucas.de
Latest Nuendo on various Macs
Main machines: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, Intensity Pro, PT HD 11
skype: oliver.lucas

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests