Cue Sends?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Cue Sends?

Post by fenderchris »

Still only 4 Cue Sends!

This has been requested for years but SB continually ignores it! - Why? - I'm beginning to think that it is personal - Maybe the fact that I have been faithful to Steinberg since the PRO-24 days and spent a fortune on Steinberg hardware and software during that time means nothing. I'm seriously thinking of getting a divorce.

Increasing the number of Cue Sends is not like developing a whole new feature from scratch, its primarily just a matter of increasing Function calls from 4 to 8 (or whatever). I'm sure you guys can do this - show those IC-Pro chaps that nothing is impossible!
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1417
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends?

Post by Oliver.Lucas »

4 cue sends, 4 band eq, that's so 1990's...
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings
https://aufnahme.myds.me

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends?

Post by fenderchris »

Oliver.Lucas wrote:4 cue sends, 4 band eq, that's so 1990's...
You're quite right.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends?

Post by fenderchris »

Bump.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends?

Post by Rickard »

I don't use cue sends myself because of hardware monitoring but If I needed them, having only 4 would be very frustrating much of the time. So double bump for you fenderchris.

Dean
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

Blueman
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:46 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends?

Post by Blueman »

Agreed, 4 Cue sends is not enough in many situations.
Nuendo 8.3.15
Windows 7 pro 64bit on i7-2600k @ 3.50Ghz/16G RAM
Smart AV Tango Controller plus 12ch extension bay
RME HDSPe madi

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest