VST Transit is not in the VST Cloud menu

Post all topics related to VST Transit here.
Post Reply
hesca116
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:17 pm
Contact:

VST Transit is not in the VST Cloud menu

Post by hesca116 »

Hello friends,

I want to try VST transit, but its not in the VST Cloud menu.

Is VST transit a separate product that isnt included in the factory installer of cubase 8.5?

If so, how do I download it?

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 300
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit is not in the VST Cloud menu

Post by Spork »

Hi!

You are running a full version of Cubase 8.5? Cubase PRO? Blue dongle? 32 or 64 bit? Windows? Mac?

Thanx,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

hesca116
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:17 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit is not in the VST Cloud menu

Post by hesca116 »

Spork wrote:Hi!

You are running a full version of Cubase 8.5? Cubase PRO? Blue dongle? 32 or 64 bit? Windows? Mac?

Thanx,
Michael.
Hi Michael!

Its a full version of Cubase 8.5 Pro, on a Red Dongle (NFR)
64 bit
Windows Laptop.

Actually I upgraded to Cubase 9. VST Transit is nowhere to be found (neither on the VST Cloud Menu nor on the Project Menu)

Do I have to install it separately?

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 300
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit is not in the VST Cloud menu

Post by Spork »

Hi,
hesca116 wrote: Its a full version of Cubase 8.5 Pro, on a Red Dongle (NFR)
That's the "problem". You need an extra VST Transit license for NFR versions. Please get in contact with your Steinberg contact who gave you the NFR.

See you,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

hesca116
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:17 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit is not in the VST Cloud menu

Post by hesca116 »

Thank you Michael!

Post Reply

Return to “VST Transit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests