Will it work if I have Cubase Pro and my friend Artist?

Post all topics related to VST Transit here.
Post Reply
jpack
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:53 pm
Contact:

Will it work if I have Cubase Pro and my friend Artist?

Post by jpack » Sun Jan 17, 2016 6:45 pm

Hi guys!

Question the same as in topic. If my friend would have Cubase 8.5 Artist, but I have Cubase 8.5 Pro.
Could we collaborate without any problems using VST Transit?

Regards
Saymon

User avatar
mroekalea
Senior Member
Posts: 1369
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Will it work if I have Cubase Pro and my friend Artist?

Post by mroekalea » Sun Jan 17, 2016 7:58 pm

I think you should be able to do so as long as you keep the same components (vsti and vst-fx).
Menoj

If nothing goes right, go left!


Win10, 3930K@3.2Ghz, 32GB, 2 x DELL u2713hm monitors (5120 x 1440), monitoring: ADAM P22A with SUB8, Audient ID14 & Behringer XR18 & Focusrite safire pro 26IO, Cubase 9.5 pro & artist 8.5, wavelab 9.5 elements, HSO, RND Portico 5033, CC121, Cubase IC pro, Halion 6, GA4, VG2, Arturia Analog Lab, TRacks CS grand + all custom elements, BFD3, Amplitube 3&4 (fender, orange, SVX collections, slash), Z3TA+2, HSO library, many Waves plugs, Plugin Alliance plugins (BX, SPL, Maag & Elysia), NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, AIR instrument expansion pack v3, Melodyne Studio v4, Soundtoys 5, Lexicon native PCM reverb bundle, UJAM Virtual Guitarist complete bundle, SoniVox Premium collection, Ezkeys upright & Vintage Fender Jazz basses, Fender Bassman 100, Markbass TTE500 , FMC Neo 2128 cab

jpack
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Will it work if I have Cubase Pro and my friend Artist?

Post by jpack » Mon Jan 18, 2016 2:26 pm

Thank you for your answer, but you are not 100% sure, right?:)
I need to be 100% sure to tell my friend that he can buy Cubase Artists 8.5, otherwise he would have to buy Cubase Pro, which is more expensive...

Best Regards
Saymon

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Will it work if I have Cubase Pro and my friend Artist?

Post by Spork » Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:27 pm

.. yes, Cubase PRO 8.5 and Cubase Artist 8.5 are supporting VST Transit.

See you,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

jpack
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Will it work if I have Cubase Pro and my friend Artist?

Post by jpack » Wed Jan 20, 2016 5:13 pm

ok, Thanks! :)

Post Reply

Return to “VST Transit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest