Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post all topics related to VST Transit here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Dagga78
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:40 pm
Contact:

Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post by Dagga78 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 9:25 am

When I share a project with at friend, all midi tracks are locked when my friend try to open the project.
All tracks are there, and Halion is loaded. But the midi tracks are locked and not routed to halion therefor no sound is played.

How do I fix this?
He need access to those tracks to edit and record addons and so on...


PS: Audio tracks play just fine.


K-
Imac 27" 2017
4.2GHZ QC i7.
64gb 2400MHZ DDR4
ADM RADEON PRO 580 W/8GB VRAM

Macbook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2,5 GHz Intel Core i7
16 BG 1600 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB

Nuendo 6.5
Cubase Pro 8.5
Cubase Pro 9.0.1
Cubase Pro 9.0.20

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post by Spork » Wed Jan 27, 2016 10:40 am

Hi,

are you talking about an "Instrument Track" or are you talking about a MIDI Track which is routed to HALion (which is loaded in the VST Rack)?

Thanx,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

User avatar
Dagga78
New Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post by Dagga78 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 10:47 am

It's a midi track routed to Halion.

And another thing we just noticed is that the midi have changed. It seems like it have converted sustain, velocity and so on to midi notes.

k-
Imac 27" 2017
4.2GHZ QC i7.
64gb 2400MHZ DDR4
ADM RADEON PRO 580 W/8GB VRAM

Macbook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014)
2,5 GHz Intel Core i7
16 BG 1600 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB

Nuendo 6.5
Cubase Pro 8.5
Cubase Pro 9.0.1
Cubase Pro 9.0.20

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post by Spork » Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi,
Dagga78 wrote:It's a midi track routed to Halion.
This is not supported, yet. Will be supported soon. Promised.
Dagga78 wrote: And another thing we just noticed is that the midi have changed. It seems like it have converted sustain, velocity and so on to midi notes.
This is fixed. Version 1.0.49 is online. Just start VST Transit. The auto-updater will do the rest.


Thanx,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

User avatar
Blunt
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post by Blunt » Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:51 pm

Dagga78 wrote:When I share a project with at friend, all midi tracks are locked when my friend try to open the project.
All tracks are there, and Halion is loaded. But the midi tracks are locked and not routed to halion therefor no sound is played.

How do I fix this?
He need access to those tracks to edit and record addons and so on...


PS: Audio tracks play just fine.


K-

I found that saving the track and loading it back up meant you could then unlock the tracks manually. :)
http://www.blunt.tv

Cubase 9.01 | Mac Pro 5,1 12core, 64Gig Ram | Grace Design m905 | Digigrid IOS | Dynaudio BM 15a | Yamaha HS5 | Waves Mercury |

User avatar
Ricker
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 7:16 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Vst transit Midi tracks are locked.

Post by Ricker » Sat Jan 30, 2016 5:48 pm

For a project sent to me by a user I did a Duplicate Track command. This gave me a replica that I owned that was fully functional. It left the original owner/creator's track intact. I like this because it means if I share one of my tracks there will be a history indicating origin. After syncing the other user will see what I did on my duplication and he/she can mute or compare or duplicate to their hearts desire. I think it helps maintain the integrity of the track creators work.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Transit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest