Bug Report - Restore Rig renders nasty glitch over.

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
beerbong
Member
Posts: 787
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Bug Report - Restore Rig renders nasty glitch over.

Post by beerbong » Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:28 am

Bug Report- Restore Rig renders nasty glitch over.

Create project that is 16bit 44 khz audio, stereo. My example was music that is already quite loud.
Apply a Restore Rig, setting Declick on with settings like shown
apply render
then notice that in several spots there are nasty clipping spots.. (like 5db over!)

https://ibb.co/nki3r9
https://ibb.co/fAeMdp
https://ibb.co/mWqir9

when I tried to do the same render with declicker off, no glitching whatso-ever.

thanks
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6329
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Report - Restore Rig renders nasty glitch over.

Post by PG » Sat Oct 13, 2018 7:42 am

Please zoom in much on the glitches.
Philippe

beerbong
Member
Posts: 787
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Report - Restore Rig renders nasty glitch over.

Post by beerbong » Sat Oct 13, 2018 6:42 pm

Sure,
https://ibb.co/gBfUYp
https://ibb.co/eCrsm9

Noted, that the glitch doesn't always show up if short segments are rendered, only in longer (eg 5min or more sometimes)
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements

Kay Thomsen
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug Report - Restore Rig renders nasty glitch over.

Post by Kay Thomsen » Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:01 pm

Hi,

can you also try if the issue also occurs if creating a longer sinus tone 44.1 Khz, 16 Bit File?

Thanx and greetings
Kay

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest