Piano on 3 staves possible

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
fratveno
Senior Member
Posts: 1560
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 1:53 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Piano on 3 staves possible

Post by fratveno »

Having missed being able to notate piano music on more than 2 staves, like many, I manged, inspired by a post by tomboul, to modify the Pianoforte entry in the instruments.xml file. Haven't run into any problems so far...
Attachments
Pf3stvs Full score 1.png
(105.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet
(re-tired)

User avatar
Stephen Taylor
Member
Posts: 659
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 11:06 pm
Location: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Contact:

Re: Piano on 3 staves possible

Post by Stephen Taylor »

That looks like a pretty nice piano piece! :)
Dorico Pro, Sibelius 7.5, Logic Pro, Max, Kyma; 2019 MacBook Pro 16"
www.stephenandrewtaylor.net

steveparker
Senior Member
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Piano on 3 staves possible

Post by steveparker »

I like it too!
It's not.. but it sounds like Tippett (Michael not Keith)!

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EpeeDad and 9 guests