fermata on a rest

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
User avatar
mipi
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:41 pm
Contact:

fermata on a rest

Post by mipi » Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:21 pm

Hi, I would like to ask how do I put a fermata sign on a rest in such situation? Thank you
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-09 um 14.14.56.png
(165.26 KiB) Not downloaded yet

fratveno
Senior Member
Posts: 1040
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 1:53 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: fermata on a rest

Post by fratveno » Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:36 pm

Remove the one you have, select the rest under your arrow, THEN apply the fermata...
Professional composer and engraver. Juvenile sexagenarian. TechNerd. Finale-lover and user since 1988. Staying on Windows 7 as long as possible. Always the latest versions of everything

User avatar
mipi
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:41 pm
Contact:

Re: fermata on a rest

Post by mipi » Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:50 pm

Thank you, so simple..:)

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andgle, david-p, Estigy, Johan Alfa, MarcLarcher and 12 guests