Automatic articulation

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
dannemoller
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 5:25 pm
Contact:

Automatic articulation

Post by dannemoller » Sun Aug 13, 2017 4:17 pm

I've run into a strange problem with articulation.
When I enter notes into my violin I part, all the notes will have a staccatissimo symbol, which I then have to remove manually. I can't see in the articulation panel that I've chosen staccatissimo, until I select the notes afterwards.

I've had similiar problems before.

Is this a bug, or have accidentally turned on the articulation?

User avatar
Daniel at Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 5934
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Automatic articulation

Post by Daniel at Steinberg » Tue Aug 15, 2017 12:02 am

It seems like you must have somehow accidentally turned on the articulation. I've never seen this reported by any other user, and we've never seen it internally.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HeiPet, MichaelGordonShapiro, pianoleo and 16 guests