NI KONTAKT

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
Peter Vinkenflügel
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:30 pm
Contact:

NI KONTAKT

Post by Peter Vinkenflügel » Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:57 pm

I've got NI KONTAKT 3 and 4 on my computer, but Dorico doesn't recognize them?
What can I do?

Greets
Peter

Mike 999
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:51 pm
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: NI KONTAKT

Post by Mike 999 » Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:38 am

Without a workaround, Dorico only recognizes VST3 plug-ins and Kontakt 3 and 4 are VST2. However, there is a workaround outlined at the following site and all should work fine afterwards:

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... -in-Dorico
OS X 10.12.4, Intel i7 quad core, 16 GB RAM

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Robert Enns and 12 guests