MIDI export - Bug?

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
Evan Scamman
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:51 pm
Contact:

MIDI export - Bug?

Post by Evan Scamman » Thu Sep 14, 2017 5:29 am

I exported 100 flows but only 98 MIDI files were created. The two that were skipped had characters in the flow name that can't be used in file names - double quotes and question marks. This makes sense, except that I received no warning message; Dorico just silently skipped these flows. Ideally, I would expect Dorico to either warn me, or better yet, leave these characters out of the MIDI file name.

User avatar
PaulWalmsley
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 665
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 9:24 pm
Location: Steinberg, London
Contact:

Re: MIDI export - Bug?

Post by PaulWalmsley » Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:55 am

This is a bug that we've already fixed for the next update.
Architect & Developer - Steinberg London

Evan Scamman
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:51 pm
Contact:

Re: MIDI export - Bug?

Post by Evan Scamman » Thu Sep 14, 2017 1:02 pm

Cool. Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sspharis and 10 guests