Layout Bug?

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
JulianBennettHolmes
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:35 am
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Contact:

Layout Bug?

Post by JulianBennettHolmes » Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:34 pm

Hello,

I'm attaching a screenshot of one page from a part layout. Why are the top two systems overlapping like that? There are no forced system breaks or frame breaks anywhere in the layout.

I've seen this happen on other Dorico projects as well, occasionally.

Thanks!
Julian Bennett Holmes
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-10-10 at 6.32.14 PM.png
(236.09 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Dorico 1.1.10 and macOS 10.13.1
http://julianbh.com/

User avatar
Daniel at Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 5954
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Layout Bug?

Post by Daniel at Steinberg » Tue Oct 10, 2017 11:37 pm

There is indeed a bug that can cause uneven system spacing due to rounding errors in the justification calculation. Could you send me the project (to d dot spreadbury at steinberg dot de) so I can verify that the problem is fixed in our development builds, as I expect it to be? Sorry for the inconvenience!

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chris Davey, ianpartridge, Peadey, pianoleo and 8 guests