extra staves from XML import

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
JimAdams
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:36 am
Contact:

extra staves from XML import

Post by JimAdams » Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:08 pm

I imported a score for a wind quintet from Sibelius via XML. The result gives the expected five instruments but each instrument has two staves. That is because each instrument in my Sibelius score has a cue line in one movement to provide musical context for the difficulties of that movement. Of course, Dorico does not yet do cues so those staves had only the occasional triplet set of rests. I have deleted all the contents of those staves but how do I remove these extra, now empty, staves. I have tried and only manage to also delete the other staff which has all the music.

As far as that goes, I still haven't figured out how to hide empty staves.

Jim

Claude Lapalme
Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 6:29 pm
Location: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: extra staves from XML import

Post by Claude Lapalme » Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:13 pm

Go to Setup Mode, select the player, go to its instrument, select the little arrow and change instrument. Even if it's the same instrument, it will default to a single staff.
Claude Lapalme - Conductor, Arranger, Orchestrator
Music Director @ Red Deer Symphony Orchestra
Artistic Director @ Rosa Barocca

JimAdams
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:36 am
Contact:

Re: extra staves from XML import

Post by JimAdams » Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:20 pm

Excellent. thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: helgetjelta, o7w4, Pietzcker and 16 guests