Dorico 3.5 Crash

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
User avatar
Robby Poole
Senior Member
Posts: 1164
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:35 am
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico USA
Contact:

Dorico 3.5 Crash

Post by Robby Poole »

It has happened at least 5 times now.....

Open Dorico, Select 'New Empty Project', select add solo player, click 'create empty kit'. Wait 1 second and Dorico crashes.

Here is the diagnostic report..... is there anything else needed?

Robby
Attachments
Dorico Diagnostics.zip
(441.35 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
Dorico Pro 3.5
Finale (since v2.2), Sibelius (v1.2 through 7.3),
Mac Pro 2.7 GHz 12-core Intel Xeon E5, 64 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD

User avatar
Daniel at Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 18303
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 Crash

Post by Daniel at Steinberg »

Thanks for reporting this, Robby. We're aware of this problem and it will be fixed in the next update. For the time being, make sure you add a player holding another instrument before you add your player holding a percussion kit. Sorry for the inconvenience.

User avatar
Robby Poole
Senior Member
Posts: 1164
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:35 am
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico USA
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 Crash

Post by Robby Poole »

Thanks Daniel!

I did figure out the work around. I appreciate all the effort.

Robby
Dorico Pro 3.5
Finale (since v2.2), Sibelius (v1.2 through 7.3),
Mac Pro 2.7 GHz 12-core Intel Xeon E5, 64 GB RAM, 1 TB HDD

ptram
Member
Posts: 762
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 6:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 Crash

Post by ptram »

Hi,

I have the same issue. But I try with the workaround, and it doesn't work.

1. Create a player holding a percussive instrument.
2. Create a new player, holding another percussive instrument.
3. Select Create Empty Kit on the second player.
4. Crash.

Is there an alternative way to do it?

Attached is my crash log.

Paolo

add-empty-kit.txt.zip
(22.75 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

User avatar
Daniel at Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 18303
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Dorico 3.5 Crash

Post by Daniel at Steinberg »

You should find that provided you add e.g. a piano first, then add your empty kit, you'll be OK.

Another option is to add e.g. a 'Wood blocks' kit, and then edit that kit once it's been created.

Sorry for this crash; it will definitviely be fixed in the next update when it arrives.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests