Page 1 of 2

Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:49 pm
by inthedrink
Dear all - How the froggin' 'ell do you get this to work with LE? My device manager shows the inputs as active but not connected. Heeeeeeeelp!!!! (Please)

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:52 pm
by Guest
Which specific version of LE?

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:55 pm
by inthedrink
Ah - good point - LE5

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:58 pm
by Guest
Devices-Device Setup, select the ASIO driver, Devices-VST Connections, set up the correct input bus/es, then select that input on the audio track.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:03 pm
by inthedrink
Sorry to sound like a total duffer but how do you set up the busses? Still coming up as not connected.

Thanks

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:04 pm
by inthedrink
device port still showing not connected

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:16 pm
by Guest
Which platform? Screenshot of Device Setup and VST Connections.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:37 pm
by inthedrink
Windows 98. Screenshots attached as requested - thanks for this by the way!

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:41 pm
by Guest
inthedrink wrote:Windows 98
Therein lies the problem.

I don't download files from forums. ;)

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:43 pm
by inthedrink
?

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:46 pm
by Guest
inthedrink wrote:?
Read the system requirements for LE5. Running LE5 on that OS is like trying to strap rollerskates on my 98yr. old grandmother.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:51 pm
by Split
Win 98 :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is the 21st century... isnt it?

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:56 pm
by inthedrink
Erm...meant XP. :oops:

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:12 pm
by Guest
The screenshots should be JPeg. They'll show directly in the thread.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:32 pm
by Split
mashedmitten wrote:The screenshots should be JPeg. They'll show directly in the thread.
Indeed, there is no way I'm going to download a word doc from an unknown source either!!!

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:40 pm
by inthedrink
How do you insert an image? Copy and paste not working.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:43 pm
by inthedrink
jpegs attached

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:08 pm
by Guest
On the Inputs tab of VST Connections, expand the plusses to the left of M1 and M2. In the Device Port column, select the specific port for the device.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:13 pm
by inthedrink
It won't do it. There are no option to select correct bus.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:44 pm
by Guest
Stereo In Left and Right. What exact kind of interface is this?

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:55 pm
by inthedrink
Alesis io2 connected but using AISO from fender mustang and still won't work

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:18 pm
by Guest
Time for you to read the manual. If you really are this clueless and not just having a go at me then it's the only way you'll get up to speed.

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:32 pm
by Hagrid
mashedmitten wrote:
inthedrink wrote:?
Read the system requirements for LE5. Running LE5 on that OS is like trying to strap rollerskates on my 98yr. old grandmother.
Now that's funny!

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:53 pm
by bluebob
mashedmitten wrote: If you really are this clueless
I think this guy just likes to hear himself talk down to new users and spread misinformation. ie..le1 is better than le4 and that le4 needs to always be hooked to the net to run etc. all wrong! I loaded the 2 programs up and le4 blows le1 away. much better audio engine capable of 32bit export, I can tell le4 sounds alot less brittle, 8 inserts instead of 2, better vsti handling and more slots. less convoluted interface, much better sounding reverb, ya the gui's aren't pretty but they're coded better,etc etc, le4 even looks better, just a way better program hands down. and don't forget included halion with useable drums. and you don't need the net to run le4, once you authorize it you can delete all the internet junk and carry on.

anyway what you can try is to go to your audio prefs device setup as in your screenshot and on the top left is an arrow pointing left to a bar, it opens and refreshes all ports, its solved alot of issues

Re: Fender Universal AISO and Cubase LE

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:42 pm
by Guest
:roll: :lol: