Transport section.

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Transport section.

Post by kimbo72 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:11 pm

Hi there.

Is there anyone who uses 2 screens and have the same problem that the transport section is in de middle of 2 screens.
And is there a solution for this?

See attachment.

Regards Kimbo.
Attachments
Cubase 2 schermen probleem.jpg
(956.38 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

andyjh
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by andyjh » Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:48 pm

Yes, that is the way it does react, although I use 2 screens I don't stretch the arrange window across both screens, I leave the arrange on one screen and mixer and plug ins and editors on the other screen, mainly because of the area between the two screens that doesn't flow very well between the two screens.

But, if you open all the tools on the transport bar (click on the 3 vertical dots), it should spread itself better between the join.
Master: Windows 10 64-bit / i7 7820X / 32GB RAM / Dual Monitors / Steinberg UR824 / MOTU Midi Express 128
Slave: Windows 7 64-bit / i7 / 16Gb RAM / Dual monitors / Emu 1820m. Networked via VE Pro
Cubase Pro 10, Absolute 3 (Halion 6), Wavelab Pro 9.0, Dorico Pro 2.1.1
Equipment list: - more than I need : Plug in list:- definitely more than I need

User avatar
vic_france
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3330
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by vic_france » Sun Dec 11, 2016 6:52 pm

I've never had that problem here on my Mac (where I do use two screens as one "extended" one).. Maybe because, in my Default.cpr, I had placed the Transport Bar where I wanted it, before Saving.
Mac Pro Quad-Core (2009) 2.66 GHz | 16GB RAM | MOTU PCI-424/2408mk3|MOTU Midi Timepiece AV | Mac OS X 10.9.5 | Cubase 9.5.0| Logic Pro X 10.2.2| ProTools 11.3.1| Ableton Live 9.7.5| Reaper 562 | Studio One Pro 3.5.1

User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by kimbo72 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:00 pm

So there is no way to set the transport bar to the right of left?
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

User avatar
Konrath
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by Konrath » Sun Dec 18, 2016 2:38 pm

Did you try switching on/off the left and right separation bars? You can access them via the taskbar option gearwheel.
"I don't understand why people are afraid of new ideas. I'm afraid of the old ones." - John Cage

Cubase 10.0.30 / Spectralayers 6.0.10 / Sound Forge Pro 11 / Cubase iC Pro / Win 10 1903 64bit / Tascam us20x20/ Cakewalk 3UMG / Akai MPK88 / Doepfer R2M

jimzepellin
Junior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by jimzepellin » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:06 pm

This was my biggest problem with V9. I found a fix though. Do what Conrath says and open up the cog wheel then open set up. Then just move the left and right dividers up and down to where it suits you. I would have liked more dividers and the option to size them.
If in doubt scream and shout.

Robert Randolph
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by Robert Randolph » Sun Dec 18, 2016 4:46 pm

Konrath wrote:Did you try switching on/off the left and right separation bars? You can access them via the taskbar option gearwheel.
This is the solution.
  • Click the settings gear on the right side.
  • Select Setup
  • In the right panel of the window that pops-up, drag "Main Transport" above the 'left divider' or below 'right divider' areas.
Now your transport will not be in the middle of the screen.

User avatar
kimbo72
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:11 pm
Location: Rotterdam
Contact:

Re: Transport section.

Post by kimbo72 » Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:54 pm

Robert Randolph wrote:
Konrath wrote:Did you try switching on/off the left and right separation bars? You can access them via the taskbar option gearwheel.
This is the solution.
  • Click the settings gear on the right side.
  • Select Setup
  • In the right panel of the window that pops-up, drag "Main Transport" above the 'left divider' or below 'right divider' areas.
Now your transport will not be in the middle of the screen.
Great this works fine, thanks for your help.
Yamaha PSR-S970, Akai touch, NI komplete kontrol 61, Yamaha EZ-220.
Steinberg: Cubase 9, Halion 5, Halionsonic 2, Groove agent 4, Padshop pro, Hypnotic dance, Dark planet and Triebwerk.
Desktop I7 6950, 16 GB ram,MSI GTX 1080

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests