Render In Place Everything Between L/R Locators?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3800
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Render In Place Everything Between L/R Locators?

Post by Prock » Thu Dec 22, 2016 6:23 pm

Hopefully an easy question with an answer that I am overlooking...

Is it possible to perform a "Render In Place" for a project track that includes everything between the project left and right locators?

I know I can get this result by using the Export>Audio Mixdown" function and the various settings there.

Thanks ;)

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17782
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Render In Place Everything Between L/R Locators?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Dec 22, 2016 10:38 pm

Hi,

You could do a Macro for it.

- Switch to Range Tool
- Select in Loop
- Render in Place (with current settings)
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3800
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Render In Place Everything Between L/R Locators?

Post by Prock » Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:35 pm

I'll give it a shot. Thanks.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests