Page 1 of 1

CC copy and paste does work through macro

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 8:03 pm
by musisean
Hi All,

I have question about CC copy and paste.
I've used copying cc#(1,7,11 etc) to different track at 7.5, 8, 8.5 version.
It has worked very well.

But after upgrade CUBASE 9, pasting CC doesn't work. When I tried it, it copied all data to new track. or nothing happened. It really depends on DAW condition.
It is supposed to copy only what I selected.
Does anyone have same issue?
Screenshot 2016-12-22 14.01.26.png
Copy CC
(379.2 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot 2016-12-22 14.02.28.png
Paste wrong data
(228.13 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Re: CC copy and paste does work through macro

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 10:45 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Copy + Past haven't ever work properly with Macro to me. The problem is, Cubase doesn't wait for idle.

My workaround is to Insert the Save function inbetween, instead of idle (I know, it's not a nice one). Cubase always waits for the Save function, and continues after it. So then the order of commands works.