Problem with UVIWorkstationVSTx64

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
noteon
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:59 pm
Contact:

Problem with UVIWorkstationVSTx64

Post by noteon » Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:45 pm

Hello
I have installed UVI Synth Antology II and in Cubase Pro 9 I found the instrument UVIWorkstationVSTx64
and when I select that i got up the UVIWorkstation GUI but there are no Synt Antology II in the soundbanks list , only UVI Tutorial Set

The setup folder for the soundbanks is the same as in the standalone UVIWorkstation
I have a support ticket to UVI guys but they first told me to check the path in setup to the Soundbanks, that is the same and after that i have not got any more support maybe for the xmas.

So my question is out here if someone has experience with the UVIWorkstation VST sounds used in Cubase 9
and have any clue what could be fault ?


//

djangomusic
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 1:17 am
Location: Scunthorpe, UK
Contact:

Re: Problem with UVIWorkstationVSTx64

Post by djangomusic » Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:08 pm

hi

I had exactly the same problem and logged a call but in the meantime I noticed that although I had updated the software to the latest version as they recommended it had not upgraded the VST - manually removing the .dll for the VST after uninstalling the UVI WS and then reinstalling sorted my issue! - Hopefully it works for you too

Darryl

noteon
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with UVIWorkstationVSTx64

Post by noteon » Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:58 am

Hi Darryl

Problem solved !
I reinstalled UVIWorkstation and also copied the UFS file to Steinbergs VSTplugin folder.

Thank´s for the tip.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests