Cant activate cubase 9

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
st33l
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Cant activate cubase 9

Post by st33l » Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:16 pm

Hello .i just bought cubase 9 upgrade from 8.5 and installed it. But now i cant activate it. I get a message. "a Connection to the license server could not be established because the license server is currently not availible........i have disabled firewall in win 10 and installed the newest e-licenser...i tried to make a meantenence and it says the same mess to me there...isurfed for this error and i found others who got this earlier this year too...anyone know if there is some problem on their site or if there is something i am doing wrong? dissapointed when i just bought a christmas present for my self and cant use it
Cubase 9.030, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

russ1974
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by russ1974 » Mon Dec 26, 2016 3:48 pm

I just bought a second copy of 8.5 for my backup performance laptop, been trying to install it this morning but getting the same eLicense server error. So it looks like it is down. And yes, from history on the forum, seems to be a fairly regular Christmas occurrence!!

Step 1: FAILED (Updating eLicenser License Database)
Step 2: OK (Repairing Soft-eLicenser)
Step 3: OK (Validating License Usage Periods)
Step 4: OK (Cleaning up eLicenser Memory)
Step 5: FAILED (Recovering License Transactions)
Step 6: FAILED (Sending eLicenser Information)

:(
Cubase (3 copies of 8.5, purposely haven't upgraded to 9.0 because of the Steinberg server outage over Christmas!), on Windows 10. Some Waves plugins, VSTs, Korg Kronos 2 61.

st33l
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by st33l » Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:03 pm

Exactly the same for me...in one way it feels better for me that one more has the same problem, even if i dont want anyone to get this ofcourse
Cubase 9.030, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

Avokao
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by Avokao » Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:29 pm

Same for me ..!!!!
It is really so unprofessional of Steinberg that they don't have any emergency staff online.
how hard is it to restart the Licenser servers...
How many new customer do they got this christmas who want to activate their licenses..

Have been a Cubse user since V1 on atari so STEINBERG get your sh*** together and fix this asap

markuc
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by markuc » Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:31 pm

not the same by me ..

Is directly eLicenser server down ?
Attachments
elicenser error.PNG
(9.2 KiB) Not downloaded yet

st33l
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by st33l » Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:54 pm

yes this mess i have too and when i click ok then it proceeds and i get the same mess as russ1974
Cubase 9.030, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

markuc
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by markuc » Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:13 pm

Yes, eLicenser server is maybe really down .. I am waiting for Steinberg´s answer ..

PeKa
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by PeKa » Mon Dec 26, 2016 6:30 pm

Cant activate cubase AI due to licence server down ... It seems we all have to wait until 4 January to some Steinberg stuff , Really ????????????????????????

kelvinlee18
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by kelvinlee18 » Mon Dec 26, 2016 6:39 pm

Anyone knows when it will up again?

russ1974
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by russ1974 » Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:06 pm

If you hunt back through the forums it seems to happen every Christmas and takes 1 or 2 days to come back online. I guess over Christmas they unplug the servers so they can plug the Christmas tree lights in.
Cubase (3 copies of 8.5, purposely haven't upgraded to 9.0 because of the Steinberg server outage over Christmas!), on Windows 10. Some Waves plugins, VSTs, Korg Kronos 2 61.

st33l
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by st33l » Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:20 pm

you maybe right...they should plug the shop too so we dont have to go through this
Cubase 9.030, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

matra774
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by matra774 » Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:25 pm

I have extactly the same problem
.
I've shelved out a a bunch of €€€ and now have been trying to activate the product for last hour or so. I'm still getting "Connection to license server could not been estabilshed.." Not very professional.... There was no announcement in the e-shop, where they gladly accepted my credit card.... I'm wondering why they don't close the shop for the x-mass maintenance :--)

Matra

User avatar
ManChicken
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by ManChicken » Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:25 pm

*sigh* just hit this myself.

So happy this is how we are rewarded for actually buying the product..

mauroxu
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by mauroxu » Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:54 pm

MySteinberg is empty. Decades of purchases! Does anyone else have this problem plus the activation problem?

TeknicalXtacy
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by TeknicalXtacy » Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:11 pm

Ya, I have to say the whole design of how this software process works is THE worst I have ever encountered. Just abysmal. May look at something else going forward, which is too bad becuase the software itself is supposedly pretty good.

vaikl
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 1:13 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by vaikl » Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:26 pm

Another one here :/ For all our money they should have a Queen lightshow as christmas tree lights...

+_dude_+
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by +_dude_+ » Tue Dec 27, 2016 12:10 am

Definitely got the same problem, trying to upgrade from artist 9 to pro

PeKa
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 6:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by PeKa » Tue Dec 27, 2016 12:43 am

I have the same problem - my AI 9 cant be activated and I was looking forward to is so much :(

User avatar
jamtrax
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:53 pm
Location: Devon, UK
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by jamtrax » Tue Dec 27, 2016 1:19 am

"Me too!" .. thought it was just me 'till I registered on here!

DjRavix
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:41 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by DjRavix » Tue Dec 27, 2016 1:24 am

HM ... is this Same Annual Thing or something ???
Just for the Record This Seems to happen every *Darn* year
And look if it was actual 'maintenance' they should have Noticed it on there Website Or Social Media Acounts
I Think It might Have Something to do with The ddos Attacks that Seem to be done around these times
People Who do ddos Attacks Should Be Killed On Sight ... than the others will not risk there life with there Retard Actions That those Imbecilic Moronic social handy capable Idiots are doing
PC Related Hardware:
Intel 3930K, 64GB Ram, SSD + Lot of HDD Space
Audio Related Hardware:
828MK3,61SL MKII,Virus A,Ultra Nova,Perception 200,Se Reflexion Filter,Nano Patch+,KRK RP8
Audio Related Software:
Cubase9,WavelabElements9,HSO,Grand3,HALion5,Korg LCAE,RPExplorer3,FF Bundle,Inflator,Sylenth1,Z3TA+2,Nexus2,VengeancePlugins,Various Sample Packs

nicoroy123
Junior Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by nicoroy123 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:08 am

Same here.
Can't activate...
-Cubase Pro 9.5.21
-Windows 10 latest updates with high perf power scheme
-CPU Intel i7-6850K
-MB Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming
-RAM 32GB
-SSD drives for all samples, apps and OS

kevgo
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:12 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by kevgo » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:16 am

Same here.. can't activate. Disappointed with purchase right out of the gate.

mauroxu
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by mauroxu » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:38 am

E-licenser server problem. Support e-mail in My Steinberg; nothing and no files there; all gone!?!
Tweeted…nothing. News…nothing :(

TomFallMusic
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:38 am
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by TomFallMusic » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:45 am

Same here, bought the update and now waiting for the servers to get back up again so I can finally get it activated.

Mokus
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Cant activate cubase 9

Post by Mokus » Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:57 am

I can also confirm this issue. Not cool to go through the process of paying for the software, downloading the software, installing the software... AND now can't activate the software. If this is a yearly problem it would be nice to get a notification or something prior to purchase! I'd be more pi$$ed off about it, but I've been at home sick for the past week, and probably not going to be doing any heavy lifting with my projects for a few more days. Just wanted to do the upgrade and check my plugins while I'm bored at home. :-( cough cough

I have a cat who plays fetch though, so at least that keeps me entertained. :lol:
'for the Jedi, it is time to eat as well'

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Karolmania, kb420, ral1020 and 4 guests