PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
HINO
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:46 am
Contact:

PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by HINO » Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:49 am

Hello,

I am trying desperately to find a way to buy the product from scratch, however I cannot find any option.

PLease helps as this is starting to be an extreme hustle for me.

Any type of suggestion is much appreciated!

THanks in advance!!

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 961
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by J-S-Q » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:06 am

Steinberg shop?

https://www.steinberg.net/en/shop.html

Make sure you buy a USB e-licenser.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by planarchist » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:12 am

Where are you? I'm assuming the Steinberg shop does not have it listed in your location?

https://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/cubase.html

If this is the case you'll need to find a third party supplier. Someone may be able to help if yousay where you are.
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

HINO
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:46 am
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by HINO » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:01 pm

First of all, thanks for both your responses - however, you can be sure I've already browsed that store up and down :).

I only find upgrades from previous versions, not the full pack, so I don't want to risk spending money to buy an upgrade from a previous version (which I do not have).

@J-S-Q: Will the e-Licenser work on any downloaded version?
I will try to document myself a little on this USB eLicenser

@planarchist: I am currently in India (Hyderabad) with work, normally I live in Romania and this is the way I configured my Steinberg account

Again, thanks for your support in this matter, really appreciated!!

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3595
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by raino » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:24 pm

Really? If you go here
https://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/buy_p ... pro-9.html

Don't you see this?
Capture.JPG
(103.6 KiB) Not downloaded yet
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.0.30, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

HINO
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:46 am
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by HINO » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:33 pm

Nope, I would have expected it to be there, but I see the list starting from Update from 8.5 :).

I would have bought it 5 times until now if it was there.

I think planarchist was right, maybe it's the fault of my location... .


Any suggestions? :)

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by planarchist » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:51 pm

It looks like it is a location issue....not sure if it's because you're in India or because you're in India with an account set up in Romania?

Strange as I'd have thought you'd be able to buy it in both those locations. But I seem to recall people have reported difficulties before when trying to buy licenses in different geographical regions from where their account is registered(?).

An update version won't work unless you already have a license for the relevant earlier version.

If you can get hold of a USB eLlicenser you should then be able just to download the software but if you can't see an option for that it doesn't really help.

Looking at the distributors page for Steinberg (below) it has Yamaha listed for India so maybe they can help directly?
https://www.steinberg.net/en/company/distributors.html
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 961
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by J-S-Q » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:33 pm

HINO wrote: @J-S-Q: Will the e-Licenser work on any downloaded version?
I will try to document myself a little on this USB eLicenser
Yes, the e-Licenser is needed for Steinberg's copy protection system. You can't use Cubase Pro without it (and I think Cubase Artist as well). If you buy Cubase Elements then you don't need the USB e-Licenser.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

HINO
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:46 am
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by HINO » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:38 pm

Thanks for the reply bro - I am very pleased to see supportive people around here, again proof that music lovers stick together.

The weird part is that this same scenario was happening in Romania also, not only here.

@ J-S-Q: Thanks for the info man, I will go with Cubase pro, so I'll also look for this USB e Licenser, if I don't find it in the bundle that I hope to purchase.


I'll try to browse the list and on Saturday, I'll take some time to visit all approved distributor's shops around here.

I'll keep you guys posted with my progress, who knows, maybe this will help some other poor fellow like me :).

If you guys come across other solutions, please feel free to post or PM.

Again, your support is much appreciated!!

Much Love,

H.I.N.O.

HINO
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:46 am
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by HINO » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:39 pm

Huh, just thought of this - do you guys think this could be related to the fact that I am using a Windows 10 OS?

User avatar
planarchist
Senior Member
Posts: 1601
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:50 am
Location: UK.
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by planarchist » Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:49 pm

No. I'm on windows 10. Both the Steinberg site and Cubase work just fine on Windows 10.
Nic

Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 4770K 3.5GHz, 32 Gig RAM, Windows 10 Pro 64 bit, RME Digiface, Behringer ADA8200, S'berg Midex 8.
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, Abs.Collec.3, i7 920 2.67Ghz , 24Gig RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64 bit SP1, Yamaha THR5.

Cubase Elements 9.40 on Windows 10 Laptop, i7-2760QM 8Gig RAM, Sonic Port VX.
Cubasis 2.5 iPad Mini 4 64GB

HINO
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 6:46 am
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by HINO » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:02 pm

Good to know, so basically I'll go to an Yamaha store found close by from my location here in India and hope for the best :).

Thanks again guys, you guys rock!!

TeeTilla
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by TeeTilla » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:52 am

Hi - already been through similar to what you've been through. I live in Australia and could not for the life of me find the damn thing on the online store back in the Cubase 7 days. Double yew tee eff??? I ended up going to a music retailer who was a licensed retailer where I was able to purchase it. I then had a similar experience a year or two later trying to buy something else from Steinberg, maybe Halion 5 or something like that. I was seeing all these ads but on the online store? Nothing. In the end gave up on it, and boy I was so mad I almost quit and threw my USB licenser out. :)

Romeo Gomes
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:54 pm
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by Romeo Gomes » Mon May 27, 2019 8:23 pm

Hey guys, I want to know if the e-licenser can be purchased from anywhere at all and be used with the software purchased from the website. Thanks.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME BUY CUBASE from SCRATCH

Post by Prock » Tue May 28, 2019 2:17 pm

Romeo Gomes wrote:
Mon May 27, 2019 8:23 pm
Hey guys, I want to know if the e-licenser can be purchased from anywhere at all and be used with the software purchased from the website. Thanks.
Yes you can purchase the Steinberg USB eLicense dongle from anywhere who sells it and use it on the software purchased from the Steinberg site.

Good luck finding one as I hear the USB eLicense dongle is on backorder due to the high demand of the current special offers.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests