Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
vinark
Member
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by vinark » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:18 pm

st33l wrote:
Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:04 pm
i bought a 7820x and havent yet see anything bad. no spikes or anything like that yet. Though i havent yet put alot of pressure on my pc either. have win 10 pro ltsb but i guess there is the same limitation in this release as the ordinary win 10 pro as Fabio tells us above here in the thread. I Think i read sometime Before about MS would make win 10 better for us who using pc for DAW when they released "windows 10 for workstations" but maybe it was just for gaming. Its very strange that MS have this limitations when they release a newer OS and there is no limits on the older OS. And dont even done something about it yet. MS Flagship win 10 limits us DAW users to not buy the best computers cus if we do our studios get worse
In the first post there is a link to mmscctest.exe this will show if maybe win 10 pro ltsb is the solution. Can you run it and report back?

st33l
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by st33l » Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:52 pm

I will do that. Im not at my studio at the moment but i will absolutely try it maybe tomorrow and report for you how it was for me
Cubase 9.530 Pro, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Wepsta » Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:11 pm

Ok guys i have do it jump in the cold water :) upgrade to Core i9-7980XE i have never seen before this performance wow :shock:
For now i don't have any spikes or audio dropout with HT-on Cubase 9.5 is super smooth with Win10 build 1709.
Just amazing https://imgur.com/a/y2Tmh "128 buffer"
Win 10 Pro - Cubase 9.5 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-7980XE 4,4Ghz EK-Watercool - PRIME X299-A - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 950Pro 512 - Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 - Super Flower Leadex Gold 1000W - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

bcgreen24
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:39 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by bcgreen24 » Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:58 pm

Does this only affect Intel CPU's? If so, can you update the subject line of this post?

Thanks!
Bryan

User avatar
djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1661
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by djw » Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:27 pm

bcgreen24 wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:58 pm
Does this only affect Intel CPU's? If so, can you update the subject line of this post?

Thanks!
Bryan
I don't see any reason why it would just be with Intel, so no.
🥕

Al Junior
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Al Junior » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:37 pm

I'm upgraded my Windows 10 Pro to Windows 10 Pro for Workstations edition. In MMCSS test nothing new.. The same "threads with MMCSS priority: 32" =((
Last edited by Al Junior on Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
PC: Dual Xeon E5-2690 V2, Supermicro X9DAi-O, 64gb RAM, Radeon R7 240, 256 gb Samsung 840 PROx2,
4x512gb Plextor m5 pro raid 0 with LSI Megaraid 9271-4i, 3TB Toshiba x2, Win 10 Pro for Workstations x64 eng
RME HDSPe AIO, Digilab Digicon DAC-202, Genelec 1037B, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Halion 5, Eastwest HS, HB, HW

Al Junior
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Al Junior » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:40 pm

Wepsta wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:11 pm
Just amazing https://imgur.com/a/y2Tmh "128 buffer"
Asioguard is on or off there?
PC: Dual Xeon E5-2690 V2, Supermicro X9DAi-O, 64gb RAM, Radeon R7 240, 256 gb Samsung 840 PROx2,
4x512gb Plextor m5 pro raid 0 with LSI Megaraid 9271-4i, 3TB Toshiba x2, Win 10 Pro for Workstations x64 eng
RME HDSPe AIO, Digilab Digicon DAC-202, Genelec 1037B, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Halion 5, Eastwest HS, HB, HW

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by JMCecil » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:52 pm

Al Junior wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:37 pm
I'm upgraded my Windows 10 Pro to Windows 10 Pro for Workstations edition. In MMCSS test nothing new.. The same "threads with MMCSS priority: 32" =((
why would you do that upgrade? what makes you think it would be different?
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Al Junior
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Al Junior » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:59 pm

JMCecil wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:52 pm
why would you do that upgrade?
It was just interesting to see.))


But I do not have problems with the asio performance, any spikes, clips, etc...
PC: Dual Xeon E5-2690 V2, Supermicro X9DAi-O, 64gb RAM, Radeon R7 240, 256 gb Samsung 840 PROx2,
4x512gb Plextor m5 pro raid 0 with LSI Megaraid 9271-4i, 3TB Toshiba x2, Win 10 Pro for Workstations x64 eng
RME HDSPe AIO, Digilab Digicon DAC-202, Genelec 1037B, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Halion 5, Eastwest HS, HB, HW

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by JMCecil » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:07 pm

Al Junior wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:59 pm
JMCecil wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:52 pm
why would you do that upgrade?
It was just interesting to see.))
LOL, that is always a good reason ...
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Wepsta » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:05 pm

Al Junior wrote:
Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:40 pm
Wepsta wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:11 pm
Just amazing https://imgur.com/a/y2Tmh "128 buffer"
Asioguard is on or off there?
Hi Asioguard “on” the strange thing is with Asioguard “off” Cubase can process “only” 32 threats,with on more then 32.
The best performance i get with 256 buffer and Asioguard “on” ;)
Win 10 Pro - Cubase 9.5 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-7980XE 4,4Ghz EK-Watercool - PRIME X299-A - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 950Pro 512 - Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 - Super Flower Leadex Gold 1000W - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

Al Junior
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Al Junior » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:15 pm

Wepsta wrote:
Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:05 pm

Hi Asioguard “on” the strange thing is with Asioguard “off” Cubase can process “only” 32 threats,with on more then 32.
The best performance i get with 256 buffer and Asioguard “on” ;)
Try to disable Hyperthreading in BIOS. Without HT I can run all 40 channels with all RXCs "on" with 32 samples ASIO buffer and without ASIOGuard.

It seems that the Hyperthreading has a bad effect on the perfomance of the Cubase with a huge amount of processor cores.
PC: Dual Xeon E5-2690 V2, Supermicro X9DAi-O, 64gb RAM, Radeon R7 240, 256 gb Samsung 840 PROx2,
4x512gb Plextor m5 pro raid 0 with LSI Megaraid 9271-4i, 3TB Toshiba x2, Win 10 Pro for Workstations x64 eng
RME HDSPe AIO, Digilab Digicon DAC-202, Genelec 1037B, Cubase 9.5 Pro, Halion 5, Eastwest HS, HB, HW

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Wepsta » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:45 pm

I have try this but i dont like it, with HT on, 256 buffer, Asioguard on i get much better performance.
You can max out the CPU to 99% without spikes with this setting.
Win 10 Pro - Cubase 9.5 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-7980XE 4,4Ghz EK-Watercool - PRIME X299-A - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 950Pro 512 - Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 - Super Flower Leadex Gold 1000W - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

nicoroy123
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by nicoroy123 » Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:55 pm

I have managed to improve my ASIO performance significantly on a 6 cores CPU so I thought I could share my settings in case it could help someone.

A lot of problems came from some Intel and Win10 features that are always trying down-clock the CPU speed to save power consumption, which is totally an ASIO killer. This was causing my ASIO meter to be very unstable, and was causing ASIO drop outs on heavy load.

CPU is a i7-6850K base clock at 3.6Ghz with a Turbo Boost at 3.8Ghz and a Turbo Max at 4.0Ghz. Max memory speed at 2400Mhz.

The key for me was to figure out how to "lock" the CPU at 4.0Ghz (Turbo Boost Max), all the time, which is the maximum speed of the CPU, without having Win10 or BIOS feature to down-clock the speed of the CPU.

So here all the BIOS settings I had to manually change to make sure the CPU stays at it's full potential, all the time:

1-Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P) at Profile 1, to have my RAM running at 2400Mhz instead of the default 2133Mhz
2-Intel Turbo Boost Technology: Enabled, all Default
3-Intel Turbo Boost MAX Technology 3.0: Enabled. (This is what makes my CPU running at the max 4.0Ghz.)
4-Hyper Threading: Enabled. Seems to be ok for me

Now to prevents the CPU to be down clocked or down powered:
5-CPU Enhanced Halt (C1E): Disabled
6-C3 State Support: Disabled
7-C6/C7 State Support: Disabled
8-CPU EIST Function (Enhanced Intel® Speed Step Technology): Disabled
9-In Windows, make sure to use the High Performance Power Plan. In advanced properties, make sure to have all Processor Power settings at 100%.

Now, after a reboot, my CPU is locked 4.0Ghz all the time, with my RAM running at 2400Mhz.

My ASIO meter is now barely going over 20%, even under heavy load instead of moving back and forth and causing ASIO drop outs.

Hope it helps someone.
Nick
Last edited by nicoroy123 on Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
-Cubase Pro 9.5.30
-CPU Intel i7-6850K
-MB Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming
-RAM 32GB
-SSD drives for all samples, apps and OS

rezist
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by rezist » Tue Jan 09, 2018 9:47 pm

So... I’ve switched to x299 i7820x lately (previously riding x99 and i5820k) and... turning HT off was the worst case scenario for me. And believe me, it comes from someone who invests heavy money into a DAW rig and spots the difference. First run with audioengine props file was smooth... second one not so much so I’ve removed nvidia drivers (from nvidia not from microsoft update) - i love my gtx card (1060) but since 5XX series they tend to have problem with latency spikes and eco/power saving mode. Just google it ;)

I’ve updated my Cubase to 9.5 and everything went smooth. I brought back HT, and there is a huge difference for me (in speed and responsiveness), while running Windows 10 Pro. But still... only 14 logical cores :/ Sucker am I? :twisted:

Anyway... I hold back with updating Meltdown/Spectre patches (come on, hack me if u can for a next 23 days) and I’m little dissapointed about Cubase performance barrier... yeah, you can blame Microsoft too but I think, Steinbergs’s team relies too much on Windows „not so known or documented” restrictions (membah stupid aero mode requirement?).

Just my 5 cents...
Regards.

rezist.com

omniphonix
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:27 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by omniphonix » Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:41 am

Try modifying that audioengine properties file to set 28 threads instead of 14. I did this on my 7940X and it is using all of my logical cores without a hiccup. I think Steinberg got their wires crossed on that thing, it sets the total number of Cubase threads (not how many cores to run 2 threads on). When I used the default, only 14 logical cores were used and I knew that meant only half of my physical cores because it was the first half instead of every other one. Maybe without having that file at all Cubase will try to spawn 2 threads for every logical core it finds, but whatever value gets configured in that file sets a strict thread count limit.

Side note: I sold my Xeon box and switched to 7940X specifically because of this limitation. No reason to be able to expand to 24 physical/48 logical cores in the future when Win 10 maxes out at 28 logical cores for DAW. I really hope Microsoft gets this sorted out now that we have enthusiast chips on the market that can exceed this limit.
Main DAW:
Core i9-7940X | 32GB DDR4 2666 | Asus Prime X299-A | Radeon 7750HD | Samsung 950 Pro 512GB & 850 Evo 2TB | UR824 | CC121 | Virus TI | MCU Pro | Akai MPD32 | Nektar Panorama P6 | Roland VG-99 | Win10 Pro x64 v1803 | Cubase Pro 9.5 | Reason 10

DAW/Gig NB:
MSI GT72S G220 | Core i7-6820HK | 32GB DDR4 2133 | GTX 980M 8GB | SM951 256GB PCIe SSD | 850 Evo 1TB SATA SSD | iConnect Audio4+ | Akai APC40 mkII | Akai MPK249 | Win10 Pro x64 v1803 | Cubase Pro 9.5 | Ableton Live 10

st33l
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by st33l » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:14 am

omniphonix...how do you modifying audioengine? Could you please describe for me how to do it...i also have a 7820x and would like to know how to use my system to the max in cubase.
Cubase 9.530 Pro, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

User avatar
aaandima
Member
Posts: 661
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 8:26 pm
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by aaandima » Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:16 pm

@st33l

this means file "audioengine.properties" you can found /download from there to install inside given steinberg paths
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... CPU-setups

Default setting of this file by steinberg:

Code: Select all

audioengine.threads.max=14
„Ach, wissen Sie, im Grunde genommen ist die Sache ganz einfach. Es geht nur darum, die richtige Taste zum richtigen Zeitpunkt zu drücken. Das ist schon alles.“ J.S.Bach

Steinberg: Cubase 9.5.10 Pro, Dorico 1.1.10, Halion 5/6, Halion Symphonic Orchestra, Groove Agent 4 , Grand 3. WaveLab Pro 9x
Hardware: Win 8.1 Pro ( + Win 10 Pro test system), UR28M,
Fremdtools: Cakewalk Sonar Platinum (lifetime update), Presonus Sonar Pro 3+, Presonus Notion 6, Cantabile 3, Synthesizer > Waldorf Nave, Iris 2, AAS Strum/Analog/Chromaphone, Objeq Delay, BreakTweaker. Mastering > Neutron Advanced

cyberkrunk
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 8:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by cyberkrunk » Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:25 pm

I've recently built out the following system:

Proc: Intel Core i9-7900X Skylake X 10-Core
Motherboard: ASROCK X299 Taichi
Ram: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 2666
Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
OS Drive: SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB NVMe
Media Drive: SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
Samples Drive: SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 2TB NVMe
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GT 1030 2GB Silent Low Profile
Screen: LG - 34UC79G-B 34.0" 2560x1080
Case: be quiet! PURE BASE 600 - Black
Power Supply: be quiet! - Dark Power Pro 11 650W 80+ Platinum
Software: Cubase Pro 9.5, Native Instruments Komplete 11 Ultimate
Audio Interface: RME Fireface UFX+

On initial setup, the Cubase 9.5 demo song was playing with no issues and plenty of headroom down to a buffer of 32 samples. Recording, however, was not working down to 32 samples. Cracks, dropouts, etc. I didn't change anything else (HT still on) and dropped in the audioengine.properties file with no changes. With that change, recording with a 32 sample buffer was fine. A 64 sample buffer didn't bother me and I did a jam session with Guitar Rig for over an hour without a single hiccup.

This is going to be a great system, I think!

Wepsta
Junior Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 am
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Wepsta » Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:50 am

Guys look @ this https://sendvid.com/3i5g2pf7
The key is never go under 128 samples with HT On.
128-256 Buffer + HT on + Asioguard = best performance.
HT needs minimum 128 Buffer or you get a popcorn machine ;)
Win 10 Pro - Cubase 9.5 - Apollo Quad MKII Thunderbolt - Core i9-7980XE 4,4Ghz EK-Watercool - PRIME X299-A - 32GB DDR4-2666 - 950Pro 512 - Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 - Super Flower Leadex Gold 1000W - Fractal Design Define R5 - CP40 Stage - MOTU Micro Lite - VEP 6

st33l
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by st33l » Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:39 pm

The link doesnt work for me :(
Cubase 9.530 Pro, Fireface 800, 32gb corsair 3000 mhz ram, i7 7820x skylake x @4200mhz, samsung ssd:s and nvme.2 drives, 2x UAD2 solo, audient 880, rane hc6, LA-610 MKII, warm audio EQP-WA, Presonus central station, Kramer guitars, Esp guitars, Axe FX II, Kempers, Matrix and Mesa amps, Marshall and Randall 4x12 cabinets, Ebs basspreamp,Roland td12 ddrumkit, Superior Drummer 3.

Taurean Mixing
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by Taurean Mixing » Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:54 pm

Wepsta wrote:
Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:50 am
Guys look @ this https://sendvid.com/3i5g2pf7
The key is never go under 128 samples with HT On.
128-256 Buffer + HT on + Asioguard = best performance.
HT needs minimum 128 Buffer or you get a popcorn machine ;)
Mine works best with: 128-256 Buffer + HT OFF + ASIOGuard High
But still not great overall performance from what I am used to on this very same machine.

The key is to experiment with your specific set up. It's not so polarized as many make it out to be.
Bob
http://taureanonlinemixing.com
Cubase Pro 9.5.3 | 3930K OC'ed | Win 10 x64 | Lynx AEX16e

faaraotron
Junior Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by faaraotron » Sun Jan 21, 2018 8:35 pm

cyberkrunk wrote:
Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:25 pm
I've recently built out the following system:

Proc: Intel Core i9-7900X Skylake X 10-Core
Motherboard: ASROCK X299 Taichi
Ram: CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 2666
Cooler: Noctua NH-D15
OS Drive: SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB NVMe
Media Drive: SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
Samples Drive: SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 2TB NVMe
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GT 1030 2GB Silent Low Profile
Screen: LG - 34UC79G-B 34.0" 2560x1080
Case: be quiet! PURE BASE 600 - Black
Power Supply: be quiet! - Dark Power Pro 11 650W 80+ Platinum
Software: Cubase Pro 9.5, Native Instruments Komplete 11 Ultimate
Audio Interface: RME Fireface UFX+

On initial setup, the Cubase 9.5 demo song was playing with no issues and plenty of headroom down to a buffer of 32 samples. Recording, however, was not working down to 32 samples. Cracks, dropouts, etc. I didn't change anything else (HT still on) and dropped in the audioengine.properties file with no changes. With that change, recording with a 32 sample buffer was fine. A 64 sample buffer didn't bother me and I did a jam session with Guitar Rig for over an hour without a single hiccup.

This is going to be a great system, I think!
How much did this machine cost?
Cubase 9.5 , PC: core i7-2600, 3.40 GHz, 16GB ddr3 , 2 TB WD caviar black, win10 home, UAD-1, UR28M, CC121, CMC QC

cyberkrunk
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 8:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by cyberkrunk » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:39 am

faaraotron wrote:
Sun Jan 21, 2018 8:35 pm
How much did this machine cost?
Here’s the parts list: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/cyberkrunk/saved/T8NPsY

ashboe69
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows 10: audio dropouts on multi-core CPU setups

Post by ashboe69 » Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:28 pm

Thats not including the 2200 audio interface!!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nordlead26 and 4 guests