9.5 so far ..

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
nSpaas
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:14 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by nSpaas » Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:53 am

Me too. Only thing I had to do was sip coffee.... poof! prefs automatically imported.

ChazC
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by ChazC » Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:00 am

orchetect wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:40 am
I'm mystified why so many people are complaining their prefs are not getting auto-imported into 9.5 - mine copied over fine. What's going on?
This is the first time mine didn't auto-update. It's no hardship just to copy the folder across but I was a little surprised as it's always worked before.

I'm wondering (on Windows at least) if it has to do with the option to install for the current user or all users. I think preveiously I've selected all users for Cubase (I do for all my software generally) but this time I just accepted the default, which I believe is current user only.
- Chaz

Asus X79 Deluxe | i7 4930K | 32Gb Ripjaws CL9 GBLZ | Radeon R5 230 | Win10 | 250Gb Samsung 850 SSD (System) | 4Tb Seagate SATA | 250Gb Samsung 840EVO SSD | 128Gb Samsung 850 SSD | Nuendo 10 |Cubase 10.5 Pro | RME UFX | 2x Focusrite Octopre Mkii Dynamic | DTouch | Alphatrack | Logitech G510 Keyboard | Kensington Trackball | Yamaha UX256

zipb
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:02 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by zipb » Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:09 pm

raino wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:25 pm
My Preferences all migrated fine except for the colors (which seem to be setup in an entirely new way). So now a bunch of items like the faders for example are uncolored & just show outlines. Anyone else have this happen?

Also the background colors seem to be restricted so they can only be very dark (too dark for my taste).
Too dark for me too, I can't recreate my favorite light grey color scheme.
Desktop:
Gigabyte Z390 Designare/i9 9900k/OSX10.14.5/Cubase Pro 10.0.40/32 GB RAM/MSI AMD R480x/SSD's/Metric Halo ULN-8/UAD2 Quad
Laptop:
MacBook Pro 8,2/OSX10.12.6/8GB RAM/SSD/Metric Halo ULN-2

RichardTownsend
Junior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by RichardTownsend » Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:22 pm

zipb wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:09 pm
raino wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:25 pm
My Preferences all migrated fine except for the colors (which seem to be setup in an entirely new way). So now a bunch of items like the faders for example are uncolored & just show outlines. Anyone else have this happen?

Also the background colors seem to be restricted so they can only be very dark (too dark for my taste).
Too dark for me too, I can't recreate my favorite light grey color scheme.
You can do that, at least in some places. I’ve managed to get the key editor background to be light grey. When you’re in preferences changing the custom colours and you choose the option to adjust the colours using the ‘colour square’ (I don’t know what else to call it) you should be able to find a grey colour on it somewhere.
2014 MacBook Pro 15", 16Gb RAM, 500Gb SSD, 2Tb CIE Rugged External HD, Mojave, Cubase 10.5.x, Dorico 3.x, Mytek Brooklyn DAC, NI Kontrol 6, Neumann KH120 monitors, Focal Elear phones, NI Komplete 12, Omnisphere, Kontakt libraries, Serum, Superior Drummer 3

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3791
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by raino » Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:49 pm

RichardTownsend wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:22 pm
zipb wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:09 pm
raino wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:25 pm
My Preferences all migrated fine except for the colors (which seem to be setup in an entirely new way). So now a bunch of items like the faders for example are uncolored & just show outlines. Anyone else have this happen?

Also the background colors seem to be restricted so they can only be very dark (too dark for my taste).
Too dark for me too, I can't recreate my favorite light grey color scheme.
You can do that, at least in some places. I’ve managed to get the key editor background to be light grey. When you’re in preferences changing the custom colours and you choose the option to adjust the colours using the ‘colour square’ (I don’t know what else to call it) you should be able to find a grey colour on it somewhere.
I'm a light grey guy too. It took some fiddling around but I finally got it pretty close to my 9.0 colors. When you do get it how you like make sure to save your Preferences.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

SteelyDani
Junior Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by SteelyDani » Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:05 pm

smapmap wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:18 am
There are a number of graphical issues on my DAW. Mixer and inspector inserts are unreadable. :roll:
The inserts font size is TOO big.
http://www.bcstudiorecording.com
BCS. Basque Coast Studio
Music is a gift from God to Man

Windows 10 (64)/ Cubase Pro 9.5/ WaveLab 9.5 Elements/ Halion 6 / Intel(R) I7-6700K @ 4.00 GHz - 32GB Dual Channel DDR4/ MOTU PCI-424 + 4 X 2408 mk3

SteelyDani
Junior Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by SteelyDani » Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:10 pm

ChazC wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:00 am
orchetect wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:40 am
I'm mystified why so many people are complaining their prefs are not getting auto-imported into 9.5 - mine copied over fine. What's going on?
This is the first time mine didn't auto-update. It's no hardship just to copy the folder across but I was a little surprised as it's always worked before.
Apart from the studio computer I’ve got a second one at home. This second one didn’t auto-update the Preferences.

There are limitations in the color migration in both computers. I’ve needed to adjust them by hand.
http://www.bcstudiorecording.com
BCS. Basque Coast Studio
Music is a gift from God to Man

Windows 10 (64)/ Cubase Pro 9.5/ WaveLab 9.5 Elements/ Halion 6 / Intel(R) I7-6700K @ 4.00 GHz - 32GB Dual Channel DDR4/ MOTU PCI-424 + 4 X 2408 mk3

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by mitchiemasha » Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:10 pm

The only thing i didn't like about the colours was the grid lines in the arranger were to bright, dulled them down a bit and all good.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

Carvin Man
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:47 am
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by Carvin Man » Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:18 pm

SteelyDani wrote:
Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:05 pm
smapmap wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:18 am
There are a number of graphical issues on my DAW. Mixer and inspector inserts are unreadable. :roll:
The inserts font size is TOO big.
Agree.... Much better in C9.0.30

PS. Goes for the sends as well.

noiseboyuk
Member
Posts: 720
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by noiseboyuk » Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:52 pm

SteelyDani wrote:
Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:05 pm
smapmap wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:18 am
There are a number of graphical issues on my DAW. Mixer and inspector inserts are unreadable. :roll:
The inserts font size is TOO big.
Is it possible to post 9.0.30 cf 9.5.0 pics?
Win 10 64 bit, i7 4930, 64gb RAM, 2x GT610, RME Babyface, Cubase 9.01, PT 12HD
Macbook Pro 2015, 2.8ghz i7, 16gb RAM

http://www.guyrowland.co.uk

ctothel
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by ctothel » Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:26 pm

noiseboyuk wrote:
Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:52 pm
SteelyDani wrote:
Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:05 pm
smapmap wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:18 am
There are a number of graphical issues on my DAW. Mixer and inspector inserts are unreadable. :roll:
The inserts font size is TOO big.
Is it possible to post 9.0.30 cf 9.5.0 pics?
I agree. Can't see the difference between plugins from the same vendors. Not good!

Billy Pilgrim
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:32 pm
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by Billy Pilgrim » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:55 pm

Does someone know if it's possible to change the default amount of pre-/and postfader slots? Or do you have to drag the separator line on each channel manually? Thanks.

User avatar
marQs
Senior Member
Posts: 2187
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 12:34 am
Contact:

Re: 9.5 so far ..

Post by marQs » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:15 pm

Think there's no way to change the defaults. But dragging the line works for multiple channels with quick link.
Cubase 10 | WL 9.5 | Fireface UFX | UAD2 Octo (2x)/Quad PCI-e | Win10 Pro 64 | i7-7820 x | Asus Prime X299-A
http://www.secretsource.de
Authentic Drums - Sample Pack for Slate Trigger: https://www.authentic-audio.de/drum-sa ... e-trigger/

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests